[FM-India] Call for Papers - 8th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2012)

STM 2012 stm2012 at unimi.it
Tue May 22 13:35:50 IST 2012

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]

8th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2012)
in conjunction with ESORICS 2012
Pisa, Italy - September 13-14, 2012

STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM
(European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics). STM
2012 is the eighth workshop in this series and will be held in Pisa,
Italy, in conjunction with the 17th European Symposium on Research in
Computer Security (ESORICS 2012).  The workshop seeks submissions from
academia, industry, and government presenting novel research on all
theoretical and practical aspects of security and trust in ICTs.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Access control
- Anonymity
- Applied cryptography
- Authentication
- Complex systems security
- Data and application security
- Data protection
- Data/system integrity
- Digital right management
- Economics of security and privacy
- E-services
- Formal methods for security and trust
- Identity management
- Legal and ethical issues
- Networked systems security
- Operating systems security
- Privacy
- Security and trust metrics
- Security and trust policies
- Security and trust management architectures
- Security and trust in cloud environments
- Security and trust in grid computing
- Security and trust in pervasive computing
- Security and trust in social networks
- Social implications of security and trust
- Trust assessment and negotiation
- Trust in mobile code
- Trust models
- Trust management policies
- Trust and reputation systems
- Trusted platforms
- Trustworthy systems and user devices
- Web services security

Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
conference with proceedings. All submissions should be appropriately
anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or  
or obvious citations). Submissions should be at most 16 pages, including
the bibliography and well-marked appendices, and should follow the LNCS
style. Submissions are to be made to the submission web site at
https://www.easychair.org/account/signin.cgi?conf=stm2012. Only pdf  
will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk  
without consideration of their merits. Papers must be received by the
deadline of June 16, 2012 (11:59 p.m. American Samoa time).  Authors
of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented
at the workshop. Pre-proceedings will be made available at the
workshop.  As for previous STM events, it is planned to have
post-proceedings published by Springer in the Lecture Notes
in Computer Science (LNCS) series.

Paper submission due: June 16, 2012
Notification to authors: July 15, 2012
Camera ready due: August 1, 2012

Marinella Petrocchi
CNR, Italy

Audun Josang
University of Oslo, Norway

Pierangela Samarati
Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Giovanni Livraga
Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy

Rafael Accorsi, University of Freiburg, Germany
Rose-Mharie Åhlfeldt, University of Skövde, Sweden
Alessandro Armando, Universita' degli Studi di Genova, Italy
Gilles Barthe, IMDEA Software, Spain
Jason Crampton, Royal Holloway University of London, UK
Naranker Dulay, Imperial College London, UK
Mathias Ekstedt, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Carmen Fernández-Gago, University of Málaga, Spain
Sara Foresti, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Jochen Haller, SAP Research, Germany
Michael Huth, Imperial College London, UK
Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University, USA
Christian Jensen, Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Henrik Johnsson, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden
Lalana Kagal, MIT, USA
Guenter Karjoth, IBM Research, Switzerland
Stewart Kowalski, Stokholm University, Sweden
Giovanni Livraga, Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy
Javier Lopez, University of Malaga, Spain
Fabio Martinelli, CNR, Italy
Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Catherine Meadows, US Naval Research Laboratory, USA
Stig Mjølsnes, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
Simin Nadjm-Tehrani, Linköpings University, Sweden
Masakatsu Nishigaki, Shizuoka University, Japan
Marina Papatriantafilou, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
Guenter Pernul, University of Regensburg, Germany
Walter Quattrociocchi, CNR, Italy
Silvio Ranise, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy
Ketil Stolen, University of Oslo, Norway
Vipin Swarup, The MITRE Corporation, USA
Sotirios Terzis, University of Strathclyde, UK
Mahesh Tripunitara, University of Waterloo, Canada

Conference web page http://stm2012.dti.unimi.it
PC chairs email: stm2012 at unimi.it

More information about the FMIndia mailing list