[FM-India] FSTTCS 2012, Call for Papers

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Wed May 23 13:22:31 IST 2012

                           Call for Papers

                   32nd IARCS Annual Conference on
 Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science
                       December 15 to 17, 2012
                          Hyderabad, India.

Authors are invited to submit papers presenting original and
unpublished research in any area of Theoretical Computer Science or
Foundational aspects of Software Technology.

Representative areas include, but are not limited to:       

    * Algorithms and data structures, including randomized and
      approximation algorithms, distributed algorithms, geometry,
      online and streaming algorithms, fixed-parameter algorithms,
      graph algorithms, algorithmic game theory
    * Automata and formal languages
    * Combinatorial optimization 
    * Computational complexity, including circuits, communication,
      derandomization, PCPs, inapproximability, proof complexity,
      structural complexity
    * Concurrent, timed and hybrid systems 
    * Cryptography and security 
    * Logic in computer science, including finite model theory, modal
      and temporal logics, specification, verification, and synthesis
    * Programming languages, including semantics, types, program
      analysis and correctness

Invited Speakers 

Dimitris Achlioptas (UC Santa Cruz)
Mikolaj Bojanczyk (Institute of Informatics, Warsaw University)
Patrice Godefroid (Microsoft Research, Redmond)
Jiri Matousek (Charles University, Prague)
Madhusudan Parthasarathy (Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Yuval Rabani (Hebrew University of Jerusalem)


Submissions will be in electronic form via the EasyChair site
(www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=fsttcs2012).  Submissions are
restricted to 12 pages using the LIPIcs LaTeX style file (see
drops.dagstuhl.de/styles/lipics/lipics-authors.tgz).  Proofs omitted
due to space constraints must be put into an appendix to be read by
the program committee members/reviewers at their discretion.  Authors
should upload pdf files generated using the style file.

Concurrent submissions are not allowed until accept/reject
notification (or submission of the final version, if the submission is
accepted at FSTTCS).

Important Dates

Submission deadline:     July 13, 2012 (Anywhere-on-Earth Time).
Notification to authors: September 12, 2012.
Final version due:       October 10, 2012.
Conference:              December 15-17, 2012.


Accepted papers will be published as the proceedings of the Conference
in the Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs) (see
www.dagstuhl.de/en/publications/lipics) as a free, open, electronic
archive with access to all. Authors will retain full rights over their
work.  The accepted papers will be licensed under the Creative Commons
Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 2.5 License (see

For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of the
authors must commit to presenting the paper at the conference.

Program Committee

Nikhil Bansal (TU Eindhoven)
Surender Baswana (IIT Kanpur)
Sourav Chakraborty (CMI, Chennai)
Thomas Colcombet (LIAFA, Paris)
Amit Deshpande (Microsoft Research, Bangalore)
Volker Diekert (University of Stuttgart)
Deepak D'Souza (IISc, Bangalore) Co-Chair
Chien-Chung Huang (Humboldt-University, Berlin)
Rahul Jain (NUS, Singapore)
Kishore Kothapalli (IIIT, Hyderabad)
Stefan Kratsch (University of Utrecht)
Steve Kremer (INRIA Nancy and LORIA)
Marta Kwiatkowska (University of Oxford)
Christof Loeding (RWTH, Aachen)
Rupak Majumdar (MPI-SWS, Kaiserslautern)
Oded Maler (VERIMAG, Grenoble)
Nicolas Markey (LSV, Cachan)
Aranyak Mehta (Google Research)
Madhavan Mukund (CMI, Chennai)
Anca Muscholl (LABRI, Bordeaux)
Sanjiva Prasad (IIT Delhi)
Jaikumar Radhakrishnan (TIFR, Mumbai) Co-Chair
Harald Raecke (TU Munich)
G. Ramalingam (Microsoft Research, Bangalore)
Saurabh Ray (MPI, Saarbruecken)
Rahul Santhanam (University of Edinburgh)
Shubhangi Saraf (IAS Princeton)
Anil Seth (IIT Kanpur)
Nikhil Srivastava (Princeton/CCI)
Kavitha Telikepalli (TIFR, Mumbai) Co-Chair
Wolfgang Thomas (RWTH, Aachen)
Mahesh Viswanathan (Univ. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign)

Organising Committee

R K Bagga (IIIT Hyderabad) Chair
Bruhadeshwar Bezawada (IIIT Hyderabad)
Ashok Kumar Das (IIIT Hyderabad)
Kishore Kothapalli (IIIT Hyderabad)
P J Narayanan (IIIT Hyderabad)
Suresh Purini (IIIT Hyderabad)

For further details see the conference website at www.fsttcs.org.

More information about the FMIndia mailing list