[FM-India] [fm-announcements] Call For Papers: RV 2012

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Fri May 11 00:46:59 IST 2012

 From: Klaus Havelund <klaus.havelund at jpl.nasa.gov>
 To: fm-announcements at lists.nasa.gov
 Date: Thu, 10 May 2012 10:07:24 -0700
 Subject: [fm-announcements] Call For Papers: RV 2012
 International Conference on Runtime Verification (RV 2012)
 September 25 - 28, 2012
 Istanbul, Turkey
 at the Koc University Research Center for Anatolian Civilizations in Pera
 Runtime verification is concerned with monitoring and analysis of
 software and hardware system executions. Runtime verification
 techniques are crucial for system correctness and reliability; they
 are significantly more powerful and versatile than conventional
 testing, and more practical than exhaustive formal
 verification. Runtime verification can be used prior to deployment,
 for verification and debugging purposes, and after deployment for
 ensuring reliability, safety and security, and for providing fault
 containment and recovery. Topics of interest to the conference
 - specification languages and formalisms for traces
 - specification mining
 - program instrumentation
 - monitor construction techniques
 - logging, recording, and replay
 - fault detection, localization, recovery and repair
 - program steering and adaptation
 - metrics and statistical information gathering
 - combination of static and dynamic analyses
 - program execution visualization
 Application areas of runtime verification include safety-critical
 systems ranging from enterprise and systems software, to autonomous
 and reactive control systems, to health management and diagnosis
 systems, to security.
 The RV series of events started in 2001, as an annual workshop. The
 RV'01 to RV'05 proceedings were published in ENTCS. Since 2006, the RV
 proceedings have been published in LNCS. In year 2010, RV became an
 international conference. Links to past RV events can be found at the
 permanent URL http://runtime-verification.org.
 - Jim Larus (Principal Researcher, Microsoft Research)
 - Martin Rinard (Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science, MIT)
 - Giovanni Vigna (Professor, Department of Computer Science, UCSB)
 - Stephen N. Freund, John Erickson and Madan Musuvathi: Dynamic analysis of concurrency
 - Cristian Cadar and Koushik Sen: Symbolic execution
 RV will have three paper categories: regular and short papers, and tool
 demonstration papers. Papers in all categories will be reviewed by the
 conference Program Committee.
 - Regular papers (up to 15 pages) should present original unpublished
 results. Applications of runtime verification are particularly
 welcome. A Best Paper Award will be offered.
 - Short papers (up to 5 pages) may present novel but not necessarily
 thoroughly worked out ideas, for example emerging runtime verification
 techniques and applications, or techniques and applications that
 establish relationships between runtime verification and other
 domains. Accepted short papers will be presented in special short talk
 (5-10 minutes) and poster sessions.
 - Tool demonstration papers (up to 5 pages) should briefly introduce
 the problem solved by the tool and give the outline of the
 demonstration. A Best Tool Award will be offered.
 All accepted papers, including short papers and tool papers, will appear
 in the LNCS proceedings. Submitted papers must use the LNCS style. At
 least one author of each accepted paper must attend RV'12 to present the
 paper. Papers must be submitted electronically using the EasyChair system.
 A link to the electronic submission page will be made available on the
 RV'12 web page.
 May 27, 2012 - Abstract submission
 June 3, 2012 - Paper submission
 July 29, 2012 - Author notification
 August 19, 2012 - Camera-ready
 September 25, 2012 - Tutorial Day
 September 26-28, 2012 - Conference
 General Chair:
 Serdar Tasiran (Koc University, Istanbul, Turkey)
 Program Chair:
 Shaz Qadeer (Microsoft Research, Redmond, WA, USA)
 Howard Barringer, Manchester University
 Saddek Bensalem, VERIMAG
 Eric Bodden, EC SPRIDE
 Cristian Cadar, Imperial College
 Ylies Falcone, University of Grenoble
 Bernd Finkbeiner, Saarland University
 Stephen Freund, Williams College
 Ganesh Gopalakrishnan, University of Utah
 Wolfgang Grieskamp, Google
 Sylvain Halle, Universite du Quebec a Chicoutimi
 Klaus Havelund, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
 Suresh Jagannathan, Purdue University
 Sarfraz Khurshid, University of Texas at Austin
 Martin Leucker, University of Luebeck
 Benjamin Livshits, Microsoft
 Shan Lu, University of Wisconsin
 Rupak Majumdar, MPI-SWS
 Oded Maler, VERIMAG
 Sharad Malik, Princeton University
 Atif Memon, University of Maryland
 Peter Muller, ETH Zurich
 Shaz Qadeer, Microsoft
 Venkatesh-Prasad Ranganath, Microsoft
 Vivek Sarkar, Rice University
 Koushik Sen, University of California at Berkeley
 Oleg Sokolsky, University of Pennsylvania
 Serdar Tasiran, Koc University
 Stavros Tripakis, University of California at Berkeley
 Martin Vechev, ETH Zurich
 Willem Visser, Stellenbosch University
 Zheng Zhang, Microsoft

More information about the FMIndia mailing list