[FM-India] CAV 2017 Award

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Thu Jan 19 23:26:04 IST 2017

----- Forwarded message -----

Date: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:24:10 +0100
From: mikael.mayer at epfl.ch
To: fmindia at cmi.ac.in
Subject: CAV 2017 Award

CAV Award

The CAV award is given annually at the CAV conference for fundamental
contributions to the field of Computer-Aided Verification. The award comes with
a cash prize of US$10,000 shared equally among recipients.

Call for Nominations for the 2016 CAV Award

Anyone can submit a nomination. The Award Committee can originate a nomination.
Anyone, with the exception of members of the Award Committee, is eligible to
receive the Award. A nomination must state clearly the contribution(s), explain
why the contribution is fundamental or the series of contributions is
outstanding, and be accompanied by supporting letters and other evidence of
worthiness. The deadline for nominations for the 2017 award is 10 February

Nominations should include a proposed citation (up to 25 words), a succinct
(100-250 words) description of the contribution(s), and a detailed statement to
justify the nomination. The cited contribution(s) must have been made not more
recently than five years ago and not over twenty years ago. In addition, the
contribution(s) should not yet have received recognition via a major award,
such as the ACM Turing or Kanellakis Awards. The nominee may have received such
an award for other contributions.

Nominations should be submitted by e-mail to a member of the committee.

For previous winners of the award, please see the main CAV award page http://

Award Committee

  • Tom Ball (Chair), Microsoft Research
  • Kim G. Larsen, Aalborg University
  • Natarajan Shankar, SRI International
  • Pierre Wolper, Liege University


----- End forwarded message -----

More information about the FMIndia mailing list