[FM-India] ATVA 2017 extended deadline

Deepak D'Souza deepakd at csa.iisc.ernet.in
Wed Apr 19 14:47:00 IST 2017

Please note: Submission deadline extended to 28 April 2017 (AoE).


15th International Symposium on Automated Technology for Verification
and Analysis (ATVA 2017)

October 3-6, 2017, Pune, India.



ATVA 2017 is the 15th in a series of symposia aimed at bringing
together academics, industrial researchers and practitioners in the
area of theoretical and practical aspects of automated analysis,
synthesis, and verification of hardware and software systems.
ATVA solicits high quality submissions in the following suggestive
list of topics:

* Formalisms for modeling hardware, software and embedded systems
* Specification and verification of finite-state, infinite-state and
   parameterized systems
* Program analysis and software verification
* Analysis and verification of hardware circuits, systems-on-chip and
   embedded systems
* Analysis of real-time, hybrid, priced, weighted and probabilistic 
* Deductive, algorithmic, compositional, and abstraction/refinement
   techniques for analysis and verification
* Analytical techniques for safety, security, and dependability
* Testing and runtime analysis based on verification technology
* Analysis and verification of parallel and concurrent systems
* Verification in industrial practice
* Synthesis for hardware and software systems
* Applications and case studies
* Automated tool support


ATVA invites submissions in two categories:

   * Regular research papers (16 pages, including references)
   * Tool papers (6 pages, including references)

Submissions must be in Springer's LNCS format.  Additional material may
be placed in an appendix, to be read at the discretion of the
reviewers and to be omitted in the final version. Formatting style
files and further guidelines for formatting can be found at the
Springer website.

Tool papers must include information about a URL from where the tool
can be downloaded or accessed on-line for evaluation. The URL must
also contain a set of examples, and a user manual that describes
usage of the tool through examples. In case the tool needs to be
downloaded and installed, the URL must contain instructions for
installation of the tool on Linux/Windows/MacOS.

Papers must be submitted to the EasyChair site at

Accepted papers in both categories will be published in Springer's
Lecture Notes in Computer Science series.

At least one author of each accepted paper is expected to register and
present the paper at the conference.

Important Dates

Paper Submission (Extended): April 28, 2017 (AoE)
Notification to authors:     June 15, 2017
Camera-Ready version:        July 10, 2017
Conference:                  October 3-6, 2017

General Chair

R Venkatesh (TCS, Pune)

Program Committee Chairs

Deepak D'Souza (IISc, Bangalore)
K Narayan Kumar (CMI, Chennai)

Program Committee

M F Atig               (Uppsala U)
Srivathsan B           (CMI, Chennai)
Franck Cassez          (Macquerie U)
Rohit Chaddha          (U Missouri)
Supratik Chakraborty   (IIT Bombay)
Giorgio Delzano        (DIBRIS, Genoa)
Stephane Demri         (CNRS, LSV, Cachan)
Deepak D'Souza         (IISc, Bangalore) (Co-Chair)
Constantin Enea        (U Paris 7)
Blaise Genest          (IRISA Rennes)
Ashutosh Gupta         (TIFR, Mumbai)
Teruo Higashino        (IST, Osaka)
Radu Iosif             (VERIMAG, Grenoble)
Jie-Hong Roland Jiang  (NTU, Taiwan)
Joost-Pieter Katoen    (U Aachen)
Nicolas Markey         (CNRS, IRISA, Rennes)
Roland Meyer           (TU Braunschweig)
K Narayan Kumar        (CMI, Chennai) (Co-Chair)
Doron Peled            (Bar Ilan U)
Pavithra Prabhakar     (Kansas State U)
Xiaokang Qiu           (MIT)
K V Raghavan           (IISc, Bangalore)
Indranil Saha          (IIT Kanpur)
Jun Sun                (SUTD, Singapore)
S P Suresh             (CMI, Chennai)
Ashish Tiwari          (SRI)
Salvatore La Torre     (UNISA Salerno)
R Venkatesh            (TCS, Pune)
Farn Wang              (NTU, Taiwan)
Shaofa Yang            (CAS, Beijing)
Hsu-Chun Yen           (NTU, Taiwan)

Invited Speakers

Carla Ferreira, U Nova De Lisboa
Gerwin Klein,  CSIRO and U New South Wales
Helmut Seidl, TU Munich

Organizing Committee

Kumar Madhukar (TCS, Pune)
Tukaram Muske (TCS, Pune)
Ulka Shrotri (TCS, Pune) (Chair)

Steering Committee

E Allen Emerson (UT Austin)
Teruo Higashino (Osaka U)
Oscar H Ibarra (UC Santa Barbara)
Insup Lee (U Pennsylvania)
Doron A Peled (Bar Ilan U)
Farn Wang (NTU, Taiwan)
Hsu-Chun Yen (NTU, Taiwan)

More details are available at the conference website

This message has been scanned for viruses and
dangerous content by MailScanner, and is
believed to be clean.

More information about the FMIndia mailing list