[FM-India] 14th Annual Conference on Theory and Applications of Models of Computation

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Fri Nov 18 07:23:26 IST 2016

 14th Annual Conference on Theory and Applications of Models of Computation
 [TAMC 2017]
 20-22 April 2017
 University of Bern, Bern, Switzerland

 Important Dates:

 Paper Submission Deadline: November 23, 2016
 Notification of Acceptance: December 15, 2016
 Final Camera Ready Version: January 15, 2017


 Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science


 Scope and Topics

 TAMC 2017 aims at bringing together a wide range of researchers with
 interest in computational theory and its applications. The main themes of
 the conference  are computability, computer science logic, complexity,
 algorithms, models of  computation and systems theory. There are two
 special sessions planned: Logic in Computer Science and New Models of

 Typical but not exclusive topics of interest include:

 algebraic computation
 algorithmic coding and number theory
 approximation algorithms
 automata theory
 computational biology and biological computing
 computational (e.g. circuit, structural) complexity
 computational game theory
 computational geometry
 computer science logic
 domain models
 learning theory
 modal and temporal logics
 model theory for computing (e.g. specification and verification)
 natural computation
 networks in nature and society
 online algorithms
 privacy and security
 process models
 proof complexity
 property testing
 quantum computing
 randomness and pseudo-randomness
 space-time tradeoffs
 streaming algorithms
 systems theory (e.g. concurrent, timed, hybrid)
 VLSI models of computation

 Guidelines for Paper Submission may please be found at:


 Steering Committee

 M. Agrawal (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur)
 Jin-Yi Cai (University of Wisconsin)
 J. Hopcroft (Cornell University)
 A. Li (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
 Z. Liu (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences)

 Conference Chair

 G. Jäger (University of Bern, Switzerland)

 Programme Committee

 G. Jäger (University of Bern, Switzerland)

 T V Gopal (Anna University, India)


 S. Artemov (The Graduate Center, City University of New York, United
 States) J. Bradfield (School of Informatics, The University of Edinburgh,
 United Kingdom)
 C. Calude (Department of Computer Science, The University of Auckland, New
 V. Chakaravarthy (IBM Research, India)
 A. Fässler(Department Engineering and Information Technology, Bern
 University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland)
 H. Fernau (Department of Computer Science, Trier University, Germany) D.
 Fotakis (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical
 University of Athens, Greece)
 T. Fujito (Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Toyohashi
 University of Technology, Japan)
 C. A. Furia(Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Chalmers
 University of Technology, Sweden)
 A. D. Jaggard (Center for High Assurance Computer Systems, United States
 Naval Research Laboratory, United States)
 R. Kuznets (Institute of Computer Languages, TU Wien, Austria)
 S. Lempp (Department of Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, United
 States) J. Liu (School of Computing and Mathematical Sciences, Auckland
 University of Technology, New Zealand)
 S. Martini (Dipartimento di Informatica - Scienza e Ingegneria, University
 of Bologna, Italy)
 K. Meer (Institute of Computer Science, Information and Media Technology,
 Brandenburg University of Technology, Germany)
 M. Minnes (Department of Mathematics, University of California, San Diego,
 United States)
 P. Moser (Department of Computer Science, Maynooth University, Ireland) M.
 Ogihara (Department of Computer Science, University of Miami, United
 J. Rolim (Département d'informatique, University of Geneva, Switzerland)
 H. Schwichtenberg (Mathematisches Institut, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
 München, Germany)
 A. Seth (Department of Computer Science & Engineering, Indian Institute of
 Technology, Kanpur, India)
 R. K. Shyamasundar (School of Technology & Computer Science, Tata
 Institute of Fundamental Research, India)
 S. Steila (Institute of Computer Science, University of Bern, Switzerland)
 T. Studer (Institute of Computer Science, University of Bern, Switzerland)
 S. Wainer (School of Mathematics, University of Leeds, United Kingdom) P.
 Widmayer (Department of Computer Science, ETH Zurich, Switzerland) G. Wu
 (School of Physical & Mathematical Sciences, Nanyang Technological
 University, Singapore)
 Y. Yin (Department of Computer Science and Technology, Nanjing University,
 M. Ying (Centre for Quantum Computation & Intelligent Systems, University
 of Technology Sydney, Australia)
 T. Zeugmann (Graduate School of Information Science and Technology,
 Hokkaido University, Japan)
 N. Zhan (Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

 For any further clarifications, please contact the TAMC 2017 Office at:

 Bettina Choffat
 Institut für Informatik
 Universität Bern
 Neubrückstrasse 10
 CH-3012 Bern
 Phone: +41 31 631 84 60
 Email: tamc2017 at inf.unibe.ch

 Gopal T V
 Programme Committee Co-Chair - TAMC 2017
 0 98401 21302
 Dr. T V Gopal
 Department of Computer Science and Engineering
 College of Engineering
 Anna University
 Chennai - 600 025, INDIA
 Ph : (Off) 22351723 Extn. 3340
       (Res) 24454753
 Home Page : http://www.annauniv.edu/staff/gopal

More information about the FMIndia mailing list