[FM-India] CFP: ATVA 2013

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Thu Mar 14 16:09:24 IST 2013

 ATVA 2013
 11th International Symposium on Automated Technology for 
 Verification and Analysis
 October 15 - 18, 2013, Hanoi, Vietnam
 The ATVA series of symposia is intended to promote research in
 theoretical and practical aspects of automated analysis, verification
 and synthesis in Asia by providing a forum for interaction between the
 regional and international research communities and industry in the
 field. The previous editions of the symposium were held in Taiwan,
 Beijing, Tokyo, Seoul, Macao, Singapore, Taipei and
 Thiruvananthapuram. Organised by the University of Engineering and
 Technology - VNU Hanoi, ATVA 2013 will be held in the campus of
 Vietnam National University, Hanoi from October 15th to October 18th,
 ATVA 2013 solicits high quality submissions in areas
 related to the theory and practice of automated analysis and
 verification of hardware and software systems. Topics of interest
 include, but are not limited to: 
 - Formalisms for modeling hardware, software and embedded systems 
 - Specification and verification of finite-state, infinite-state and
   parameterized system 
 - Program analysis and software verification 
 - Analysis and verification of hardware circuits, systems-on-chip and
   embedded systems 
 - Analysis of real-time, hybrid, priced/weighted and probabilistic
 - Deductive, algorithmic, compositional and abstraction/refinement
 techniques for analysis and verification 
 - Analytical techniques for safety, security, and dependability 
 - Testing and runtime analysis based on verification technology 
 - Analysis and verification of parallel and concurrent
   hardware/software systems  
 - Verification in industrial practice 
 - Applications and case studies
 Theory papers should preferably be motivated by practical problems,
 and applications should be based on sound theory and should solve
 problems of practical interest.
 Submissions are invited in two categories: regular research papers and
 tool papers. Submitted papers must present original and unpublished
 work, and must not be concurrently submitted to any other conference
 or journal.
 Regular paper submissions are restricted to 15 pages in??Springer's
 LNCS format, and tool paper submissions are restricted to 4 pages in
 the same format. Proofs and details omitted due to space constraints
 may be put in an appendix. Any such additional material will be read
 by reviewers/program committee members at their discretion. Authors
 are therefore urged to include details necessary for evaluation of the
 technical merit of their work within the prescribed page limits.
 Tool papers must include information about a URL from where the tool
 can be downloaded or accessed on-line for evaluation. The URL must
 also contain a set of examples, and a user's manual that describes
 usage of the tool through examples. In case the tool needs to be
 downloaded and installed, the URL must also contain a document clearly
 giving instructions for installation of the tool on
 Authors must upload PDF files of their papers through??EasyChair at:
 Accepted papers in both categories will be published by Springer as a
 LNCS volume. At least one author of each accepted paper must also
 register for the conference and present the paper.
 Keynote talks and tutorials will be given by:
    - Alessandro Cimatti (ITC-IRST, Italy)
    - Marta Kiwakowska (Oxford, UK)
    - Jerome Leroux (Bordeaux, France)
    - April 06, 2013: Paper submission deadline
    - Jun 1, 2013: Paper acceptance/rejection notification
    - July 5, 2013: Camera-ready copy deadline
    - October 15 - 18, 2013: Main conference & Tutorials
 General Chair
    - Nguyen Ngoc Binh (UET-VNU Hanoi, Vietnam)
 Steering Committee
    - E. Allen Emerson (U. of Texas-Austin, USA)
    - Teruo Higashino (Osaka Univeristy, Japan)
    - Insup Lee (U. of Pennsylvania, USA)
    - Doron A. Peled (Bar Ilan University, Israel)
    - Farn Wang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
    - Hsu-Chun Yen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
 Programme Committee Co-Chairs
    - Hung Dang-Van (UET-VNU Hanoi, Vietnam)
    - Mizuhito Ogawa (JAIST, Japan)
 Publicity Chair
    - Thao Dang (Verimag, France)
 Finance/Registration Chair
    - Thanh-Tho Quan (HCMUT, Vietnam)
 Local Chair
    - Hoang Truong (UET-VNU Hanoi, Vietnam)
    - Christel Baier (Germany)
    - Jonathan Billington (Australia)
    - Gianpiero Cabodi (Italy)
    - Supratik Chakraborty (India)
    - Wei-Ngan Chin (Singapore)
    - Thao Dang (France)
    - Hung Dang-Van (Vietnam, Co-chair)
    - Deepak D'Souza (India)
    - E.Allen Emerson (USA)
    - Martin Fr??nzle (Germany)
    - Masahiro Fujita (Japan)
    - Susanne Graf (France)
    - Teruo Higashino (Japan)
    - Alan Hu (Canada)
    - Franjo Ivancic (USA)
    - Jie-Hong Roland Jiang (Taiwan)
    - Joost-Pieter Katoen (Germany)
    - Zurab Khasidashvili (Israel)
    - Moonzoo Kim (Korea)
    - Gerwin Klein (Australia)
    - Fribourg Laurent (France)
    - Insup Lee (USA)
    - Xuandong Li (China) 
    - Annabelle McIver (Australia)
    - Madhavan Mukund (India)
    - Pham Ngoc-Hung (Vietnam)
    - Thanh-Binh Nguyen (Vietnam)
    - Viet-Ha Nguyen (Vietnam)
    - Mizuhito Ogawa (Japan, Co-chair)
    - Doron Peled (Israel)
    - Thanh-Tho Quan (Vietnam)
    - Venkatesh R (India)
    - Ganesan Ramalingam (India)
    - Abhik Roychoudhury (Singapore)
    - Hiroyuki Seki (Japan)
    - Martin Steffen (Norway)
    - Sofiene Tahar (Canada)
    - Hoang Truong (Vietnam)
    - Mahesh Viswanathan (USA)
    - Farn Wang (Taiwan)
    - Bow-Yaw Wang (Taiwan)
    - Ji Wang (China)
    - Hsu-Chun Yen (Taiwan)
    - Wang Yi (Sweden)
    - Shoji Yuen (Japan)
    - Wenhui Zhang (China)  
 Historical Campus, Vietnam National University, 19 Le Thanh Tong
 street, Hoan Kiem district, Hanoi, Vietnam.

More information about the FMIndia mailing list