[FM-India] Call for papers FSTTCS 2021

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Mon Jun 7 14:38:03 IST 2021

----- Forwarded message from Mikolaj Bojanczyk <bojan at mimuw.edu.pl> -----

Date: Mon, 7 Jun 2021 10:50:12 +0200
From: Mikolaj Bojanczyk <bojan at mimuw.edu.pl>
To: fmindia at cmi.ac.in
Subject: Call for papers FSTTCS 2021

FSTTCS 2021:
Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science
December 15 - 18, 2021
Virtual Conference due to the Covid situation
Submission deadline: July 19, 2021 AoE (firm).
Rebuttals: Aug 30 - Sept 1st, 2021
Notification to authors: September 20, 2021.
FSTTCS 2021 is the 41’st conference on Foundations of Software
Technology and Theoretical Computer Science. It is organised by IARCS,
the Indian Association for Research in Computing Science. It is a
forum for presenting original results in foundational aspects of
Computer Science and Software Technology.

Due to the Covid situation in India and the rest of the world, and to
rule out uncertainty for authors and the local organizers, FSTTCS 2021
will be held virtually.

List of Topics

Track A

* Algebraic Complexity
* Algorithms and Data Structures
* Algorithmic Graph Theory and Combinatorics
* Approximation Algorithms
* Combinatorial Optimization
* Communication Complexity
* Computational Biology
* Computational Complexity
* Computational Geometry
* Computational Learning Theory
* Cryptography and Security
* Data Streaming and Sublinear algorithms
* Economics and Computation
* Parallel, Distributed and Online Algorithms
* Parameterized Complexity
* Proof Complexity
* Quantum Computing
* Randomness in Computing
* Theoretical Aspects of Mobile and High-Performance Computing

Track B

*  Automata, Games and Formal Languages
*  Logic in Computer Science
* Modal and Temporal Logics
* Models of Concurrent, Distributed and Mobile Systems
* Models of Timed, Reactive, Hybrid and Stochastic Systems
* Model Theory
* Principles and Semantics of Programming Languages
* Program Analysis and Transformation
* Security Protocols
* Specification, Verification and Synthesis
* Theorem Proving and Decision Procedures

Invited Speakers
* Scott Aaronson (University of Texas, Austin)
* Javier Esparza (TU Munich)
* Leslie Ann Goldberg (University of Oxford)
* Huijia (Rachel) Lin (University of Washington)
* Rahul Savani (University of Liverpool)

Workshops and co-located events
See conference website for the most recent information. We invite
researchers interested in holding a workshop or co-located event to
contact the PC Chairs.

Submission Guidelines
Submissions must be in electronic form via EasyChair
https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=fsttcs2021 using the LIPIcs
LaTeX style file available at
https://submission.dagstuhl.de/documentation/authors Submissions must
not exceed 12 pages (excluding bibliography), but may include a
clearly marked appendix containing technical details. The appendix
will be read only at the discretion of the program
committee. Simultaneous submissions to journals or other conferences
with published proceedings are disallowed.

Accepted papers will be published as proceedings of the conference in
the Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs) as a
free, open, electronic archive with access to all. Authors will retain
full rights over their work. The accepted papers will be published
under a CC-BY license. For an accepted paper to be included in the
proceedings, one of the authors must commit to presenting the paper at
the conference.

Important Dates
* Submission deadline: July 19, 2021 AoE (firm).
* Rebuttal phase:  Aug 30 - Sept 1st, 2021
* Notification to authors: September 20, 2021.
* Deadline for camera-ready papers: October 4, 2021 AoE.
* Pre-conference workshops: December 14, 2021.
* FSTTCS 2021: December 15–17, 2021.
* Post-conference workshops: December 18, 2021.

Program Committee
Track A
* Amey Bhangale (University of California, Riverside)
* Chandra Chekuri (University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign) – Co-Chair
* Ashish Chiplunkar (IIT Delhi)
* Keerti Choudhary (IIT Delhi)
* Omar Fawzi (INRIA, Lyon)
* Uriel Feige (Weizmann Institute)
* Anna Gál (University of Texas, Austin)
* Divya Gupta (Microsoft Research India)
* Sushmita Gupta (Institute of Mathematical Sciences, Chennai)
* Valentine Kabanets (Simon Fraser University)
* Sanjeev Khanna (University of Pennsylvania)
* Sudeshna Kolay (IIT Kharagpur)
* Ravishankar Krishnaswamy (Microsoft Research India)
* Kamesh Munagala (Duke University)
* Sriram Pemmaraju (University of Iowa)
* Rahul Saladi (IISc Bangalore)
* Swagato Sanyal (IIT Kharagpur)

Track B
* S Akshay (IIT Bombay)
* Mikołaj Bojańczyk (University of Warsaw) – Co-Chair
* Dmitry Chistikov (University of Warwick)
* Thomas Colcombet (IRIF, Paris)
* Anuj Dawar (University of Cambridge)
* Manfred Droste (University of Leipzig)
* Barbara König (University of Duisburg-Essen)
* Rupak Majumdar (MPI-SWS)
* Filip Mazowiecki (MPI-SWS)
* Andrzej Murawski (University of Oxford)
* Joanna Ochremiak (CNRS, Bordeaux)
* M Praveen (Chennai Mathematical Institute)
* Karin Quaas (University of Leipzig)
* Ocan Sankur (IRISA, Rennes)
* Helmut Seidl (Technical University Munich)
* Georg Zetzsche (MPI-SWS)

Organizing committee
* A Baskar (BITS Pilani, K K Birla Goa Campus)
* Amaldev Manuel (IIT Goa)
* Pritam Bhattacharya (BITS Pilani, K K Birla Goa Campus)
* A V Sreejith (IIT Goa)

Contact: Questions about submissions should be emailed to the PC
chairs of Track A or Track B.

----- End forwarded message -----

More information about the FMIndia mailing list