[FM-India] TASE 2020: deadline extension

Étienne André Andre.Etienne at lipn13.fr
Mon Jan 13 18:54:38 IST 2020

[we apologize for multiple copies]

/A PDF version of this call for papers is available at:

*                   TASE 2020 - CALL FOR PAPERS*

                The 14th International Symposium on
           Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering
                           (TASE 2020)
                July 15-17, Hangzhou City, China
* Abstract submission (preferred):  24 January 2020 (*extended*)
* Paper Submission:                31 January 2020 (*extended*)

The extension is due to many requests and also takes into account both
Christmas holidays
that have just gone by and Chinese New Year festival period that is
forthcoming shortly.

The 14th Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering Conference (TASE
2020) will be held in Hangzhou City, China on 15-17 July 2020. Modern
society is increasingly dependent on software systems that are becoming
larger and more complex. This poses new challenges to the various aspects
of software engineering, for instance, software dependability in trusted
computing, interaction with physical components in cyber physical systems,
quality assurance in AI systems, distribution in cloud computing
applications, security and privacy in general. Hence, new concepts and
methodologies are required to enhance the development of software
engineering from theoretical aspects. TASE 2020 aims to provide a forum
for people from academia and industry to communicate their latest results
on innovative advances in software engineering. TASE 2020 is the 14th in
the TASE series. The past TASE symposia were successfully held in Shanghai
('07), Nanjing ('08), Tianjin ('09), Taipei ('10), Xi'an ('11), Beijing
('12), Birmingham ('13), Changsha('14), Nanjing('15), Shanghai('16),
Nice('17), Guangzhou('18), Guilin('19). The proceedings of the TASE 2020
symposium are planned to be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press.
The authors of a selected subset of accepted papers will be invited to
submit extended versions of their papers to a special issue of the Science
of Computer Programs journal.

The symposium is devoted to theoretical aspects of software engineering.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
* Abstract interpretation
* Algebraic and co-algebraic specifications
* AI for formal methods
* Component-based software engineering
* Cyber-physical systems
* Deductive verification
* Distributed and concurrent systems
* Domain Engineering
* Embedded and real-time systems
* Feature-oriented software
* Formal methods, verification and testing for AI systems
* Formal verification and program semantics
* Fundamental theories and techniques for trustworthy AI systems
* Integration of formal methods
* Language design
* Model checking and theorem proving
* Model-driven engineering
* Object-oriented systems
* Probability in software engineering
* Program analysis
* Program logics and calculi
* Requirements engineering
* Reverse engineering and software maintenance
* Run-time verification and monitoring
* Semantic web and web services
* Service-oriented and cloud computing
* Software processes and workflows
* Software architectures and design
* Software testing and quality assurance
* Software safety, security and reliability
* Specification and verification
* Type systems and behavioural typing
* Tools exploiting theoretical results

Submission should be done through the TASE 2020 submission page, handled
by the EasyChair conference system:
As in previous years, the proceedings of the conference are planned to
be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press. Papers must be written
in English and not exceed 8 pages in Two-Column IEEE format.
Selected papers will be invited after the symposium to submit an
extended version
to a special issue at Science of Computer Programming.

Abstract submission (preferred) :  24 January 2020 (extended)
Paper Submission:                31 January 2020 (extended)
Author Notification:             16 March 2020 (extended)
Camera Ready:                    17 April 2020
TASE2020 Conference:          15-17 July  2020

Zuohua DING (Zhejiang SCI-Tech University, China)
Jifeng HE (Shanghai Academy of Artificial Intelligence Industrial
Technology, China)

Toshiaki Aoki      (JAIST, Japan)
Qin LI                 (East China Normal University, China)

Keijiro Araki      (National Institute of Technology, Kumamoto College,
Jifeng He          (Shanghai Academy of Artificial Intelligence
Industrial Technology, China)
Michael Hinchey    (Lero, Ireland)
Shengchao Qin      (Teesside University, UK)
Huibiao Zhu        (East China Normal University, China)

Erika Abraham (RWTH Aachen University, DE)
Yamine Ait-Ameur (IRIT, University of Toulouse, FR)
Étienne André (Université de Lorraine, FR)
Toshiaki Aoki (JAIST, JP)
Kyungmin Bae (Pohang University of Science and Technology, KR)
Guangdong Bai (University of Queensland, AU)
Richard Banach (University of Manchester, UK)
Luis Barbosa (University of Minho, PT)
Nikolaj Bjorner (Microsoft Research, US)
Marcello Bonsangue (Leiden University, NL)
Michael Butler (University of Southampton, UK)
Bihuan Chen (Fudan University, CN)
Liqian Chen (National University of Defence Technology, CN)
Yunja Choi (Kyungpook National University, KR)
Florin Craciun (Babes-Bolyai University, RO)
Zuohua Ding (Zhejiang Sci-Tech University, CN)
Yliès Falcone (Univ. Grenoble Alpes & Inria, FR)
Rob van Glabbeek (Data61, CSIRO, AU)
Klaus Havelund (Jet Propulsion Laboratory, US)
Thai-Son Hoang (University of Southampton, UK)
Takashi Kitamura (AIST, JP)
Quang Loc Le (Teesside University, UK)
Guoqiang Li (Shanghai Jiaotong University, CN)
Jianwen Li (Iowa State University, US)
Qin Li (East China Normal University, CN)
Xiaoshan Li (University of Macau, MO)
Zhi Li (Guangxi Normal University, CN)
Wang Lin (Zhejiang Sci-Tech University, CN)
Yang Liu (Nanyang Technological University, SG)
Yepang Liu (Southern University of Science and Technology, CN)
Lei Ma (Kyushu University, JP)
Dominique Mery (LORIA &University of Lorraine, FR)
Mohame Mosbah (LABRI - University of Bordeaux, FR)
Mohammad Reza Mousavi (University of Leicester, UK)
Chunyan Mu (Teesside University, UK)
Shin Nakajima (National Institute of Informatics, JP)
Rocco de Nicola (Institute for Advanced Studies Lucca, IT)
Kazuhiro Ogata (JAIST, JP)
Jun Pang (University of Luxembourg, LU)
Yu Pei (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, CN)
Shengchao Qin (Teesside University, UK)
S. Ramesh (General Motors R&D, US)
Ting Su (ETH Zurich, CH)
Wen Su (Shanghai University, CN)
Jing Sun (University of Auckland, NZ)
Meng Sun (Peking University, CN)
Bow-Yaw Wang (Academia Sinica, TW)
Keming Wang (Southwest Jiaotong University, CN)
Meng Wang (Bristol University, UK)
Zhiwu Xu (Shenzhen University, CN)
Akihisa Yamada (National Institute of Informatics, JP)
Hongji Yang (Leicester University, UK)
Haibo Yu (Kyushu Sangyo University, JP)
Naijun Zhan (Chinese Academy of Sciences, CN)
Chenyi Zhang (Jinan University, CN)
Lijun Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, CN)
Hengjun Zhao (Southwest University, CN)
Yongxin Zhao (East China Normal University, CN)
Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, CN)

Étienne André (Université de Lorraine, France)
Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, China)

Wang Lin (Zhejiang Sci-Tech University, China)

/TASE 2020 is referenced by https://www.conferences-computer.science//

More information about the FMIndia mailing list