[FM-India] ***Deadline Extended - August 05 AoE*** ICISS 2019: Call for papers

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Mon Jul 29 16:56:09 IST 2019

----- Forwarded message -----

Date: Sun, 28 Jul 2019 18:25:31 +0000
From: NVNarendra Kumar <nvnarendra at idrbt.ac.in>
To: "fmindia at cmi.ac.in" <fmindia at cmi.ac.in>
Subject: ***Deadline Extended - August 05 AoE*** ICISS 2019: Call for papers

*******Apologies for cross-posting*******

ICISS 2019
15th International Conference on Information Systems Security
December 16-19, 2019 in Hyderabad, India

Paper submission deadline: July 12, 2019 August 05, 2019 (extended)

The International Conference on Information Systems Security (ICISS)
is a 15-year old forum for the dissemination of research results
related to all areas of computer security and privacy. The conference
is held annually in India. The next edition will be held December
16-20, 2019 in the historic city of Hyderabad.

Call for papers

ICISS solicits previously unpublished research in all areas of
security and privacy including building, experimenting with and
attacking secure systems, techniques and tools for security analysis
and theoretical topics related to security. We encourage submissions
from academia, industry and government.

ICISS is a selective venue. Over the past several years, the
acceptance rate has averaged less than 30%.

Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

Access control
Application security
Biometric security
Cloud security
Cryptographic protocols
Cyber-physical systems security
Data security and privacy
Digital forensics
Digital rights management
Distributed systems security
Formal models of security
Identity management
Intrusion detection and recovery
Key management
Language-based security
Malware analysis
Network security
Operating systems security
Privacy and anonymity
Secure data streams
Security testing
Sensor and ad-hoc network security
Smartphone security
Software security
Usable security
Usage control
Vulnerability detection and mitigation
Web security

This list is meant to be representative, not exhaustive. We welcome
papers on any topic related to security and privacy.

At a glance

Paper submission deadline: July 12 2019 August 05, 2019 (AoE or UTC-12) (extended)
Paper submission url (HotCRP): https://iciss2019.mpi-sws.org
Paper length and format: 20 pages (full research paper) or 12 pages
(work-in-progress) including bibliography in LNCS format
Notification: September 25 2019

Detailed submission instructions

This year, we invite papers in two categories:

- Regular papers, which present mature, complete research
  results. These papers should be at most 20 pages in length,
  including bibliography.

- Work-in-progress (WiP) papers for early dissemination of research
  that isn't yet complete. These papers should be at most 12 pages in
  length, including bibliography. WiP papers must clearly identify the
  goals of the work and the technical approach, and include enough
  initial development to demonstrate viability of the approach. The
  title must be prefixed with "WiP: " to clearly indicate that the
  submission is a WiP paper.

Papers must be formatted in the Springer Verlag LNCS style and
submitted in PDF form. Formatting templates are available at

The review process is single-blind, meaning that author names will be
visible to reviewers. Consequently, papers do not have to be
anonymized for review.

Papers must be submitted via the HotCRP instance at

All papers (regular and WiP) will be published in the conference
proceedings, which will appear as a volume of the LNCS series of
Springer Verlag. Authors of accepted papers will be asked to transfer
copyright to Springer Verlag.

For more details about paper submission, please see:

PC Chairs

Deepak Garg, Max Planck Institute for Software Systems
N. V. Narendra Kumar, IDRBT

Program Committee

Adwait Nadkarni, College of William and Mary
Aniket Kate, Purdue University
Arunesh Sinha, University of Michigan
Atul Prakash, University of Michigan
Basant Rajan, Coriolis Technologies
Bharath Kumar, Samanthula Montclair State University
Bimal Roy, ISI Kolkata
Biswabandan Panda, IIT Kanpur
Bogdan Carbunar, Florida International University
Boxiang Dong, Montclair State University
Bruno Crispo, University of Trento
Chandan Mazumdar, Jadavpur University
Chester Rebeiro, IIT Madras
Debdeep Mukhopadhyay, IIT Kharagpur
Donghoon Chang, IIIT Delhi
Eric Filiol, ESIEA
Frederic Cuppens, IMT Atlantique
Gopinath Kanchi, IISc
Kannan Srinathan, IIIT Hyderabad
Laszlo Szekeres, Google
Lorenzo Cavallaro, King's College London
Lorenzo DeCarli, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
Luigi Logrippo, Université du Québec en Outaouais (UQO)
Mahavir Jhawar, Ashoka University
Mohan Dhawan, IBM Research India
Oana Goga, CNRS
Omar Chowdhury, University of Iowa
Peng Liu, Pennsylvania State University
Pierangela Samarati, University of Milan
Pratyusa Manadhata, Micro Focus
Rajesh Pillai, DRDO
Ramanujam R, IMSc
Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, University of Milan
Sanjay Rawat, Vrije University
Sanjit Chatterjee, IISc
Scott Stoller, Stony Brook University
Sekar R Stony, Brook University
Shweta Shinde, Universoty of California Berkeley
Siddharth Garg, New York University
Silvio Ranise, Fondazione Bruno Kessler
Stefano Zanero, Politecnico di Milano
Venkatakrishnan, V N University of Illinois
Vijay Ganesh, University of Waterloo
Vishwas Patil, IIT Bombay
Yanick Fratantonio, Eurecom

Organizing commitee

General chair: R. K. Shyamsundar, IIT Bombay

Workshop chairs:
Abhishek Kumar Thakur, IDRBT
Kannan Srinathan, IIIT Hyderabad

Tutorial chairs:
Basant Rajan, Coriolis Technologies
Vishwas Patil, IIT Bombay

----- End forwarded message -----

More information about the FMIndia mailing list