[FM-India] TASE 2019: deadline extension

Étienne André Andre.Etienne at lipn13.fr
Tue Jan 8 07:56:31 IST 2019

                   TASE 2019 - 3rd CALL FOR PAPERS

                The 13th International Symposium on
           Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering
                           (TASE 2019)
                July 29-31, Guilin, China

* Abstract submission: 18 January 2019 (EXTENDED)
* Paper Submission   : 25 January 2019 (EXTENDED)

* Nikolaj Bjorner, Microsoft Research
* Haibo Chen, Huawei & SJTU
* Wei-Ngan Chin, National University of Singapore
* Jifeng He, East China Normal University

The 13th Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering Conference (TASE
2019) will be held in Guilin, China on 29-31 July 2019.
Modern society is increasingly dependent on software systems that are
becoming larger and more complex. This poses new challenges to the
various aspects of software engineering, for instance, software
dependability in trusted computing, interaction with physical components
in cyber physical systems, distribution in cloud computing applications,
security and privacy in general. Hence, new concepts and methodologies
are required to enhance the development of software engineering from
theoretical aspects. TASE 2019 aims to provide a forum for people from
academia and industry to communicate their latest results on innovative
advances in software engineering.
TASE 2019 is the 13th in the TASE series. The past TASE symposia were
successfully held in Shanghai ('07), Nanjing ('08), Tianjin ('09),
Taipei ('10), Xi'an ('11), Beijing ('12), Birmingham ('13),
Changsha('14), Nanjing('15), Shanghai('16), Nice('17), Guangzhou('18).
The proceedings of the TASE 2019 symposium are planned to be published
by the IEEE Computer Society Press.
The authors of a selected subset of accepted papers will be invited to
submit extended versions of their papers to a special issue of the
Science of Computer Programming journal.

The symposium is devoted to theoretical aspects of software engineering.
Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
* Abstract interpretation
* Algebraic and co-algebraic specifications
* Component-based software engineering
* Cyber-physical systems
* Deductive verification
* Distributed and concurrent systems
* Domain Engineering
* Embedded and real-time systems
* Feature-oriented software
* Formal verification and program semantics
* Integration of formal methods
* Language design
* Model checking and theorem proving
* Model-driven engineering
* Object-oriented systems
* Probability in software engineering
* Program analysis
* Program logics and calculi
* Requirements engineering
* Reverse engineering and software maintenance
* Run-time verification and monitoring
* Semantic web and web services
* Service-oriented and cloud computing
* Software processes and workflows
* Software architectures and design
* Software testing and quality assurance
* Software safety, security and reliability
* Specification and verification
* Type systems and behavioural typing
* Tools exploiting theoretical results

Submission should be done through the TASE 2019 submission page, handled
by the EasyChair conference system:
As in previous years, the proceedings of the conference are planned to
be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press. Papers must be written
in English and not exceed 8 pages in Two-Column IEEE format.

Abstract submission:  18 January 2019 (extended)
Paper Submission:     25 January 2019 (extended)
Author Notification:  22 March 2019
Camera Ready:         30 April 2019
TASE2019 Conference:  29-31 July 2019

Xianxian Li          (Guangxi Normal University, China)
Zhi Li                 (Guangxi Normal University, China)

Dominique Mery   (LORIA & University of Lorraine, France)
Shengchao Qin   (Teesside University, UK)

Keijiro Araki      (Kyushu University, Japan)
Jifeng He          (East China Normal University, China)
Michael Hinchey    (Lero, Ireland)
Shengchao Qin      (Teesside University, UK)
Huibiao Zhu        (East China Normal University, China)

Erika Abraham, RWTH Aachen University, DE
Yamine Ait-Ameur, IRIT, University of Toulouse, FR
Étienne André, Université Paris 13, FR
Toshiaki Aoki, JAIST, JP
Guangdong Bai, Griffith University, AU
Richard Banach, University of Manchester, UK
Luis Barbosa, University of Minho, PT
Marcello Bonsangue, Leiden University, NL
Michael Butler, University of Southampton, UK
Andrew Butterfield, Trinity College Dublin, IR
Bihuan Chen, Fudan University, CN
Liqian Chen, National University of Defence Technology, CN
Xin Chen, Nanjing University, CNG
Florin Craciun, Babes-Bolyai University, RO
Rocco de Nicola, Institute for Advanced Studies Lucca, IT
Ylies Falcone, INRIA, FR
Rob van Glabbeek, CSIRO, AU
Sebastiaan Joosten, University of Twente, NL
Florian Kammueller, Middlesex University, UK
Pierre Kelsen, University of Luxembourg, LU
Quang Loc Le, Teesside University, UK
Guoqiang Li, Shanghai Jiaotong University, CN
Jianwen Li, Iowa State University, US
Qin Li, East China Normal University, CN
Xiaoshan Li, University of Macau, MO
Zhi Li, Guangxi Normal University, CN
Yang Liu, Nanyang Technological University, SG
Yepang Liu, Southern University of Science and Technology, CN
Dominique Mery, LORIA & University of Lorraine, FR (co-chair)
Mohame Mosbah, LABRI - University of Bordeaux, FR
Mohammad Reza Mousavi, University of Leicester, UK
Chunyan Mu, Teesside University, UK
Shin Nakajima, National Institute of Informatics (NII), JP
Kazuhiro Ogata, JAIST, JP
Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg, LU
Yu Pei, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK
Shengchao Qin, Teesside University, UK (co-chair)
Fu Song, ShanghaiTech University, CN
Ting Su, Nanyang Technological University, SG
Wen Su, Shanghai University, CN
Jing Sun, (University of Auckland, NZ)
Jun Sun, Singapore University of Technology and Design, SG
Meng Sun, Peking University, CN
Cong Tian, XiÕdian University, CN
Keming Wang, Southwest Jiaotong University, CN
Meng Wang, Bristol University, UK
Xiaolan Xie, Guilin University of Technology, CN
Zhiwu Xu, Shenzhen University, CN
Hongji Yang, Leicester University, UK
Wang Yi, Uppsala University, SE
Naijun Zhan, Chinese Academy of Sciences, CN
Chenyi Zhang, Jinan University, CN
Lijun Zhang, Chinese Academy of Sciences, CN
Hengjun Zhao, Southwest University, CN
Jianjun Zhao, Kyushu University, JP
Hong Zhu, Oxford Brookes University, UK
Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University, CN

Étienne André, Université Paris 13, France
Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University, China

Referenced in https://www.conferences-computer.science/

More information about the FMIndia mailing list