[FM-India] Cfp The Third IFIP International Conference on Topics in Theoretical Computer Science (TTCS), July 1-3, 2020, Tehran, Iran

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Wed Dec 11 11:12:37 IST 2019

----- Forwarded message -----

Date: Wed, 11 Dec 2019 10:58:36 +0530
From: Subodh Sharma <svs at iitd.ac.in>
Subject: Cfp The Third IFIP International Conference on Topics in
 Theoretical Computer Science (TTCS), July 1-3, 2020, Tehran, Iran

The Third IFIP International Conference on

Topics in Theoretical Computer Science (TTCS 2020)


Institute for Research in Fundamental Sciences (IPM)

Tehran, Iran, July 1-3, 2020

*** Submission Deadline: January 12, 2020 ***



TTCS is a bi-annual conference series, intending to serve as a forum for
novel and high-quality research in all areas of Theoretical Computer Science.
The conference is held in cooperation with the European Association for
Theoretical Computer Science (EATCS). The proceedings will be published in
the Springer LNCS series.

TTCS is organized in 2 tracks. Topics of interest include but are not limited

Track A: Algorithms and Complexity

- algorithms and data structures,
- algorithmic coding theory,
- algorithmic graph theory and combinatorics,
- approximation algorithms,
- computational complexity,
- computational geometry,
- computational learning theory,
- economics and algorithmic game theory,
- fixed-parameter algorithms,
- machine learning,
- optimization,
- parallel and distributed algorithms,
- quantum computing,
- randomness in computing,
- theoretical cryptography.

Track B: Logic, Semantics, and Programming Theory

- algebra and coalgebra in computer science,
- concurrency theory,
- coordination languages,
- formal verification and model-based testing,
- logic in computer science,
- methods, models of computation and reasoning for embedded, hybrid, and
cyber-physical systems,
- stochastic and probabilistic specification and reasoning,
- theoretical aspects of other CS-related research areas, e.g. computational
science, databases, information retrieval, and networking,
- theory of programming languages,
- type theory.

Important Dates

- Full Paper Submission: January 12, 2020
- Author notification: March 12, 2020
- Camera-ready paper: April 1, 2020
- Conference: July 1-3, 2020


Research papers are solicited in all areas of theoretical computer science.
All papers will undergo a rigorous review process and will be judged based on
their originality, soundness, significance of the results, and relevance to
the theme of the conference.

Papers should be written in English. Research papers should not exceed 15
pages in the LNCS style format. All technical details necessary for a proper
evaluation of a submission must be included in the submission or in a
clearly-labeled appendix, to be consulted at the discretion of program
committee members. Multiple and/or concurrent submission to other scientific
venues is not allowed and will result in rejection as well as notification to
the other venue. Any case of plagiarism (including self-plagiarism from
earlier publications) will result in rejection as well as notification to the
authors' institutions.

TTCS 2020 proceedings will be published by Springer, in the Lecture Notes in
Computer Science series, in accordance to the contract between Springer
Nature Switzerland AG and the International Federation for Information
Processing (IFIP).

Papers should be submitted to the appropriate track through EasyChair at


Programme Committee

Track A: Algorithms and Complexity

Mohammad Ali Abam, Sharif University of Technology, Iran (PC co-chair)
Sepehr Assadi, Rutgers University, USA
Mohammad Hossein Bateni, GoogleRresearch, USA
Salman Beigy, IPM, Iran
Hossein Esfandiari, Harvard University, USA
Omid Etesami, IPM, Iran
Marc van Kreveld, Utrecht University, Netherlands
Mohammad Mahdian, Google Research, USA
Mohammad Mahmoody, University of Virginia, USA
Vahab Mirrokni, Google Research, USA
Gunter Rote, FU Berlin, Germany
Mohammadreza Salavatipour, University of Alberta, Canada
Masoud Seddighin, IPM, Iran
Saeed Seddighin, Harvard University, USA
Michiel Smid, Carleton Univesity, Canada
Hamid Zarrabi-Zadeh, Sharif University of Technology, Iran

Track B: Logic, Semantics, and Programming Theory

Farhad Arbab, CWI, The Netherlands
Kyungmin Bae, Pohang University of Science and Technology, South Korea
Christel Baier, Technische Universitat Dresden, Germany
Luis S. Barbosa, University of Minho, Portugal (PC co-chair)
Mario Benevides, Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Simon Bliduze, INRIA Lille, France
Filippo Bonchi, University of Pisa, Italy
Marcello Bonsangue, University of Leiden, The Netherlands
Flavio Corradini University of Camerino, Italy
Fredrik Dahlqvist, UCL, UK
Sergey Goncharov, FAU Erlangen-Nurnberg, Germany
Hossein Hojjat, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA
Mohammad Izadi, Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Sung-Shik Jongmans, Open University, The Netherlands
Alexander Knapp, University of Augsburg, Germany
Jan Kretinsky, Munich University of Technology, Germany
Alexandre Madeira, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Stefan Mitsch, Carnegie Mellon University, USA
Mohammad Reza Mousavi, University of Leicester, UK
Renato Neves, INESC TEC, Portugal
Peter Olveczky, University of Oslo, Norway
Prakash Panangaden, McGill University, Canada
Elaine Pimentel, UFRN, Brazil
Subodh Sharma, IIT Delhi, India
Pawel Sobocinski, Taltech, Estonia
Ana Sokolova, University of Salzburg, Austria
Carolyn Talcott, Stanford University, USA
Benoit Valiron, LRI, France
Naijun Zhan, Chinese Academy of Science, China

----- End forwarded message -----

More information about the FMIndia mailing list