[FM-India] CFP, AADDA Workshop, ICDCN

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Fri Sep 29 22:29:09 IST 2017

CFP for 2nd International Workshop on Algorithms & Architectures for
Distributed Data Analytics - AADDA 2018
Held in conjunction with ICDCN 2018 at IIT BHU, Varnasi, India

Keynote Speakers:
- R.K.Shyamsundar, IIT Bombay
- Bapi Chatterjee, IBM Research India
- Chiranjib Sur, Shell India

Call for Papers 
In the past few years, Big Data Analytics is new ubiquitous term involving
multiple areas such as engineering, applied mathematics, medicine,
computational biology, healthcare, social networks, finance, business,
government, education, transportation and telecommunications. It is a rapidly
expanding research area of computer science for understanding and solving
complex problems in these diverse fields.

To solve the challenges of Data Analytics which generates huge volumes and
variety of data with great velocity the need for parallel & distributed
algorithms and architectures arises. The goal of the  International Workshop on
Algorithms & Architectures for Distributed Data Analytics (AADDA) is an open
forum for the exchange of knowledge on distributed algorithms & architectures
for big data analytics. 

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
- Distributed Graph Analytics
- Architectures for Distributed Data Analytics
- Parallel and Distributed Computing Algorithms for Big Data
- Distributed algorithms for Big Data Search
- Distributed and Shared Memory Models for Data Analytics
- Shared and Transactional Memory for Big Data
- Programming Models for Distributed Data Analytics
- Distributed Algorithms for Data Visualization
- Distributed Signal Processing for Data Analytics

Conference Webpage:
The CFP can be accessed here: http://www.iith.ac.in/~sathya_p/AADDA/

Submission Guidelines:
Papers describing original ideas should be written in English and in PDF
format. Submissions should include: a title, the names of the authors, their
affiliations and the contact author's email. Each submission must not exceed
six single-column pages (excluding references) which will describe the results.
Additional necessary details may be included in a clearly marked appendix which
will be read at the discretion of the program committee. Shorter submissions
are welcome. The submissions will be judged based on the merit of the ideas
rather than the length. Submissions must be made through the on-line submission
site. The accepted papers will be published by ACM. 

Authors are also welcome submit work currently in progress while not exceeding
six page limit. The authors can later submit the completed and full version at
other venues. In this case, final papers will be available to participants
electronically at the meeting, but to facilitate resubmission to more formal
venues, no archival proceedings will be published, and papers will not be sent
to the ACM Digital Library. The authors must clearly indicate that they are
submitting work in progress on the title page. But these papers will also be
treated as normal from a review perspective. They will be subject to same rigor
of review as regular papers. 

At least one author of each accepted paper must register for the conference and
present the paper. In case of no-shows of accepted papers at the workshop will
result in those papers NOT being included in the proceedings and will also not
be made electronically available. 

Submissions Instructions:
Papers can be uploaded here: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=aadda2018

Important Dates:
Submission Deadline: 15th October 2017
Acceptance Notification: 15th November 2017
Camera Ready Version: 1st December 2017
Tentative Workshop Date: 4th January 2018

Steering Committee:
- Sajal K. Das, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA
- Sukumar Ghosh, University of Iowa, USA
- R.K.Shyamsundar, IIT Bombay
- Sathya Peri, IIT Hyderabad

- Sathya Peri, IIT Hyderabad
- Dilip Krishnaswamy, IBM India

Program Committee (to be updated shortly):
- Naveen Sivadasan, TCS
- M V Panduranga Rao, IIT Hyderabad
- Srijith P K, IIT Hyderabad
- Smruti Ranjan Sarangi, IIT Delhi
- Kishore Kothapalli, IIIT Hyderabad
- Stefan Schmid, Aalborg University
- Vineeth Balasubramaniam, IIT Hyderabad
- Reiji Suda, University of Tokyo, Tokyo
- Subrahmanyam Kalyanasundaram, IIT Hyderabad
- Arnab Bhattacharya, IIT Kanpur
- Manohar Kaul, IIT Hyderabad
- Bapi Chatterjee, IBM Research India
- Chiranjib Sur, Shell India
- Srikanth Sastry, Facebook 
- Sandeep Kulkarni, Michigan State University

More information about the FMIndia mailing list