[FM-India] AADDA 2017, Hyderabad -- deadline extended to 17 Oct 2016

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Tue Oct 11 09:47:30 IST 2016

Please consider contributing to 1st International Workshop on
Algorithms & Architectures for Distributed Data Analytics (AADDA)
workshop to be held in conjunction with ICDCN conference and/or
distribute to your colleagues/students who might be interested. The
deadline for submission is: 17th Oct 2016. The CFP is attached below.

     1st International Workshop on Algorithms & Architectures for
		      Distributed Data Analytics

       Held in conjunction with ICDCN 2017 at IDRBT, Hyderabad

Call for Papers for

In the past few years, Big Data Analytics is new ubiquitous term
involving multiple areas such as engineering, applied mathematics,
medicine, computational biology, healthcare, social networks, finance,
business, government, education, transportation and
telecommunications. It is a rapidly expanding research area of
computer science for understanding and solving complex problems in
these diverse fields.

To solve the challenges of Data Analytics which generates huge volumes
and variety of data with great velocity the need for parallel &
distributed algorithms and architectures arises. The goal of the
International Workshop on Algorithms & Architectures for Distributed
Data Analytics (AADDA) is an open forum for the exchange of knowledge
on distributed algorithms & architectures for big data analytics.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

- Distributed Graph Analytics
- Architectures for Distributed Data Analytics
- Parallel and Distributed Computing Algorithms for Big Data
- Distributed algorithms for Big Data Search
- Distributed and Shared Memory Models for Data Analytics
- Shared and Transactional Memory for Big Data
- Programming Models for Distributed Data Analytics
- Distributed Algorithms for Data Visualization
- Distributed Signal Processing for Data Analytics

Submission Guidelines:

Papers describing original ideas should be written in English and in
PDF format. Submissions should include: a title, the names of the
authors, their affiliations and the contact author's email. Each
submission must not exceed six single-column pages (excluding
references) which will describe the results.  Additional necessary
details may be included in a clearly marked appendix which will be
read at the discretion of the program committee. Shorter submissions
are welcome. The submissions will be judged based on the merit of the
ideas rather than the length. Submissions must be made through the
on-line submission site. The accepted papers will be published on ACM
digital library.

Authors are also welcome submit work currently in progress while not
exceeding six page limit. The authors can later submit the completed
and full version at other venues. In this case, final papers will be
available to participants electronically at the meeting, but to
facilitate resubmission to more formal venues, no archival proceedings
will be published, and papers will not be sent to the ACM Digital
Library. The authors must clearly indicate that they are submitting
work in progress on the title page. But these papers will also be
treated as normal from a review perspective. They will be subject to
same rigor of review as regular papers.

At least one author of each accepted paper must register for the
conference and present the paper. In case of no-shows of accepted
papers at the workshop will result in those papers NOT being included
in the proceedings and will also not be made electronically available.

Submissions Instructions:

Papers can be uploaded here:

Important Dates:

Submission Deadline: 17th Oct 2016
Acceptance Notification: 10th Nov 2016
Camera Ready Version: 28th Nov 2016
Workshop Date: 4th January 2017

Steering Committee:

R K Shyamasundar, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, India
Sajal K. Das, Missouri University of Science and Technology, USA (Co-chair)
Sukumar Ghosh, University of Iowa, USA (Co-chair)


Sathya Peri, IIT Hyderabad
Dilip Krishnaswamy, IBM Research

Program Committee (to be updated shortly):

- Naveen Sivadasan, TCS
- Neeraj Mittal, University of Texas at Dallas
- Kishore Kothapalli, IIIT Hyderabad
- Ajoy Datta, University of Nevada at Las Vegas
- M V Panduranga Rao, IIT Hyderabad
- Smruti Ranjan Sarangi, IIT Delhi
- Sandeep Kulkarni, Michigan State University
- Subrahmanyam Kalyanasundaram, IIT Hyderabad
- Arnab Bhattacharya, IIT Kanpur
- Manohar Kaul, IIT Hyderabad
- Sobhan Babu, IIT Hyderabad
- Sameep Mehta, IBM Research, Delhi, India
- Srikanta B Jagannath, IBM Research, Delhi, India
- Reiji Suda, University of Tokyo
- Madhavan Mukund, Chennai Mathematical Institute

Dr. Sathya Peri
CSE Dept, IIT Hyderabad
Ph: +91 - 40 - 2301 8446

More information about the FMIndia mailing list