[FM-India] SPACE 2016 -- Call for Papers (Submission Deadline Extended to 15 July)

Vishal Saraswat vishal.saraswat at gmail.com
Tue Jul 5 13:05:03 IST 2016

(apologies for multiple copies/cross posting)

			   Call for Papers
		  Sixth International Conference on
 Security, Privacy and Applied Cryptography Engineering (SPACE 2016)
			 14-18 December 2016
C.R.Rao Advanced Institute of Mathematics Statistics and Computer Science
		       Hyderabad-India (AIMSCS)
SPACE 2016 Webpage: http://www.math.umn.edu/~math-sa-sara0050/space16/

SPACE 2016 is the sixth in this series of  conferences which started in
2011. This annual event is devoted to various aspects of security,
privacy, applied cryptography, and cryptographic engineering. SPACE 2016
is being organized by C.R.Rao Advanced Institute of Mathematics,
Statistics and Computer Science, Hyderabad-India (AIMSCS). The conference
will include invited tutorials and keynote talks from world-renowned
experts. The conference will be accompanied by two days of tutorials
aiming at Master's and Ph.D. students featuring lectures in the mornings
and practical sessions in the afternoon.

Original papers are invited on all aspects of security, privacy, and
cryptography engineering, in particular the following topics:

Topics of Interest

Cryptographic Engineering
* Design of Cryptographic primitives
* Random Number Generators and PUFs
* Cryptographic Hardware
* Cryptographic Software
* Cryptographic Protocols
* Formal Methods in Cryptographic Engineering
* Evaluation of Cryptosystems

Attacks and Countermeasures
* Side-channel Analysis and Countermeasures
* Fault Analysis and Countermeasures
* Reverse Engineering and Tampering
* Hardware Trojans and Counterfeit Detection
* Cryptanalysis

Security and Privacy
* Secure Networking Protocols
* Authentication and Authorization
* Botnets
* Anonymity
* Intrusion Detection
* Operating Systems Security
* Trustworthy Computing
* Malware and Malware Detection
* Testing for Security

Instructions for Authors

Authors are invited to submit original research papers via electronic
submission through EasyChair https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=space2016
Details of the submission procedure are  posted on the conference webpage.
The submission must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations,
acknowledgements, or obvious references. It should begin with a title,
a short abstract, and a list of keywords. The paper should be at most
20 pages (including the bibliography but excluding clearly marked
appendices), using the plain LNCS format. Note that reviewers are not
expected to read the appendices and that the appendices will not be
included in the final printed version of the paper. Submissions not
meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their
merits. All submissions will be blind refereed. Only original research
contributions will be considered. Submissions which substantially
duplicate work that any of the authors have published elsewhere, or have
submitted in parallel to any other conferences or workshops that have
proceedings, will be instantly rejected. The IACR Policy on irregular
submissions (http://www.iacr.org/irregular.html) will be strictly enforced.

Conference Proceedings

The SPACE 2016 conference proceedings will be published by Springer as
an LNCS volume. Accepted papers should follow the LNCS author
instructions at http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html.
In order to be included in the proceedings, at least one author of an
accepted paper must complete a Conference registration within one week
of submitting the final camera-ready manuscript to SPACE'16.

Important Dates

Last date for paper submission: 15 July 2016
Notification of acceptance: 10 August 2016
Submission of final camera-ready manuscript: 1 September 2016
Conference: 16-18 December 2016
Tutorials: 14-15 December 2016

SPACE 2016 Program Committee

Lejla Batina
Guido Marco Bertoni
Francesco Buccafurri
Claude Carlet (co-chair)
Rajat Subhra Chakraborty
Pandu Rangan Chandrasekaran
Ashish Choudhury
Giovanni Di Crescenzo
Sylvain Guilley
Indivar Gupta
Anwar Hasan (co-chair)
Thomas Johansson
Marc Joye
Subhamoy Maitra
Keith Martin
Mitsuru Matsui
Willi Meier
Debdeep Mukhopadhyay
Elisabeth Oswald
Gilles Piret
Emmanuel Prouff
Subrata Rakshit
Matthieu Rivain
Bimal Roy
Dipanwita Roy Chowdhury
Rei Safavi-Naini
Rajeev Anand Sahu
Somitra Sanadhya
Vishal Saraswat (co-chair)
Palash Sarkar
Kannan Srinathan
Sirisinahal Srinivasachary
Fran├žois-Xavier Standaert
Y V Subba Rao
V Ch Venkaiah
Amr Youssuf

Conference Organizers

Chief Patron:       V. K. Saraswat (NITI Aayog)

General Co-Chairs:  Allam Appa Rao (CRRao AIMSCS)
                    Arun Agarwal (SCIS, University of Hyderabad)
                    Sitaram Chamarty (Tata Consultancy Services)

Program Co-Chairs:  Claude Carlet (University of Paris 8)
                    Anwar Hasan (University of Waterloo)
                    Vishal Saraswat (CRRao AIMSCS)

Steering Committee: Debdeep Mukhopadhyay, IIT Kharagpur
                    Veezhinathan Kamakoti, IIT Madras
                    Sanjay Burman, CAIR-DRDO

More information about the FMIndia mailing list