[FM-India] Call For Papers: TAMC 2017 @ Bern, Switzerland - April 20-22 2017

T V Gopal gopal at annauniv.edu
Thu Aug 18 08:39:10 IST 2016


14th Annual Conference on Theory and Applications of Models of Computation
[TAMC 2017]
20-22 April 2017
University of Bern, Bern, Switzerland

Important Dates:

Paper Submission Deadline: October 31, 2016
Notification of Acceptance: December 15, 2016
Final Camera Ready Version: January 15, 2017


Springer Lecture Notes in Computer Science


Scope and Topics

TAMC 2017 aims at bringing together a wide range of researchers with
interest in computational theory and its applications. The main themes of
the conference  are computability, computer science logic, complexity,
algorithms, models of  computation and systems theory. There are two
special sessions planned: Logic in Computer Science and New Models of

Typical but not exclusive topics of interest include:

algebraic computation
algorithmic coding and number theory
approximation algorithms
automata theory
computational biology and biological computing
computational (e.g. circuit, structural) complexity
computational game theory
computational geometry
computer science logic
domain models
learning theory
modal and temporal logics
model theory for computing (e.g. specification and verification)
natural computation
networks in nature and society
online algorithms
privacy and security
process models
proof complexity
property testing
quantum computing
randomness and pseudo-randomness
space-time tradeoffs
streaming algorithms
systems theory (e.g. concurrent, timed, hybrid)
VLSI models of computation

Guidelines for Paper Submission may please be found at:


Steering Committee

M. Agrawal (Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur)
Jin-Yi Cai (University of Wisconsin)
J. Hopcroft (Cornell University)
A. Li (Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Z. Liu (Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Conference Chair

G. Jäger (University of Bern, Switzerland)

Programme Committee

G. Jäger (University of Bern, Switzerland)

T V Gopal (Anna University, India)


S. Artemov (The Graduate Center, City University of New York, United
States) J. Bradfield (School of Informatics, The University of Edinburgh,
United Kingdom)
C. Calude (Department of Computer Science, The University of Auckland, New
V. Chakaravarthy (IBM Research, India)
A. Fässler(Department Engineering and Information Technology, Bern
University of Applied Sciences, Switzerland)
H. Fernau (Department of Computer Science, Trier University, Germany) D.
Fotakis (School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical
University of Athens, Greece)
T. Fujito (Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Toyohashi
University of Technology, Japan)
C. A. Furia(Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Chalmers
University of Technology, Sweden)
A. D. Jaggard (Center for High Assurance Computer Systems, United States
Naval Research Laboratory, United States)
R. Kuznets (Institute of Computer Languages, TU Wien, Austria)
S. Lempp (Department of Mathematics, University of Wisconsin, United
States) J. Liu (School of Computing and Mathematical Sciences, Auckland
University of Technology, New Zealand)
S. Martini (Dipartimento di Informatica - Scienza e Ingegneria, University
of Bologna, Italy)
K. Meer (Institute of Computer Science, Information and Media Technology,
Brandenburg University of Technology, Germany)
M. Minnes (Department of Mathematics, University of California, San Diego,
United States)
P. Moser (Department of Computer Science, Maynooth University, Ireland) M.
Ogihara (Department of Computer Science, University of Miami, United
J. Rolim (Département d'informatique, University of Geneva, Switzerland)
H. Schwichtenberg (Mathematisches Institut, Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität
München, Germany)
A. Seth (Department of Computer Science & Engineering, Indian Institute of
Technology, Kanpur, India)
R. K. Shyamasundar (School of Technology & Computer Science, Tata
Institute of Fundamental Research, India)
S. Steila (Institute of Computer Science, University of Bern, Switzerland)
T. Studer (Institute of Computer Science, University of Bern, Switzerland)
S. Wainer (School of Mathematics, University of Leeds, United Kingdom) P.
Widmayer (Department of Computer Science, ETH Zurich, Switzerland) G. Wu
(School of Physical & Mathematical Sciences, Nanyang Technological
University, Singapore)
Y. Yin (Department of Computer Science and Technology, Nanjing University,
M. Ying (Centre for Quantum Computation & Intelligent Systems, University
of Technology Sydney, Australia)
T. Zeugmann (Graduate School of Information Science and Technology,
Hokkaido University, Japan)
N. Zhan (Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

For any further clarifications, please contact the TAMC 2017 Office at:

Bettina Choffat
Institut für Informatik
Universität Bern
Neubrückstrasse 10
CH-3012 Bern
Phone: +41 31 631 84 60
Email: tamc2017 at inf.unibe.ch

Gopal T V
Programme Committee Co-Chair - TAMC 2017
0 98401 21302
Dr. T V Gopal
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
College of Engineering
Anna University
Chennai - 600 025, INDIA
Ph : (Off) 22351723 Extn. 3340
      (Res) 24454753
Home Page : http://www.annauniv.edu/staff/gopal

More information about the FMIndia mailing list