[FM-India] VMCAI 2016: Call for Papers, Deadlines: Sep 4 (abstract), Sep 11 (paper)

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Fri Jul 3 14:55:21 IST 2015

Date: Fri, 3 Jul 2015 11:14:59 +0200
From: Barbara Jobstmann <barbara.jobstmann at epfl.ch>
To: fmindia at cmi.ac.in, theorem-provers at ai.mit.edu,
 om-announce at openmath.org, SECURITY at fosad.org, events at fmeurope.org,
 haskell at haskell.org
Cc: Rustan Leino <leino at microsoft.com>
Subject: VMCAI 2016: Call for Papers, Deadlines: Sep 4 (abstract), Sep 11 (paper)

17th International Conference on Verification, Model Checking, and Abstract
Interpretation (VMCAI 2016) January 17-19, 2016, St. Petersburg, Florida,
United States


VMCAI provides a forum for researchers from the communities of Verification,
Model Checking, and Abstract Interpretation facilitating interaction,
cross-fertilization, and advancement of hybrid methods that combine these and
related areas.

The program of VMCAI 2016 will consist of refereed research papers as well as
invited lectures and tutorials. Research contributions can report new results
as well as experimental evaluations and comparisons of existing techniques.
Topics include, but are not limited to:
* Program Verification
* Model Checking
* Abstract Interpretation
* Abstract Domains
* Program Synthesis
* Static Analysis
* Type Systems
* Deductive Methods
* Program Certification
* Error Diagnosis
* Program Transformation
* Hybrid and Cyber-physical Systems
Submissions can address any programming paradigm, including concurrent,
constraint, functional, imperative, logic, and object-oriented programming.

Important Dates
Abstract submission    Fri  4 Sep 2015
Paper submission       Fri 11 Sep 2015
Author notification    Sat 10 Oct 2015
VMCAI 2016 conference  Sun 17 - Tue 19 Jan 2016  

Submissions are restricted to 17 pages in Springer's LNCS format, not counting
references. Additional material may be placed in an appendix, to be read at the
discretion of the reviewers and to be omitted in the final version. Formatting
style files and further guidelines for formatting can be found at the Springer

Submissions must be uploaded via the paper submission site:


Accepted papers will be published in Springer’s Lecture Notes in Computer
Science series.

Student Travel Funding
We are in the process of acquiring funds to sponsor travel and other costs of
attending VMCAI in St. Petersburg, Florida. Only students who are registered
(or will register) for VMCAI are eligible to apply. If you are interested,
please send the following information to vmcai2016 at easychair.org:
* Are you presenting a paper at VMCAI? If not, then a short paragraph on why
you want to attend VMCAI.
* An estimate of the cost (travel and accommodation).
* Will you be able to attend the conference if we cannot fund you?
* Are you studying at a US university?
* A copy of your CV.

Program chairs
Barbara Jobstmann (EPFL and CNRS-Verimag)
K. Rustan M. Leino (Microsoft Research)

Program Committee
Bor-Yuh Evan Chang (University of Colorado at Boulder)   
Hana Chockler (King's College)
Eva Darulova (EPFL)
Rayna Dimitrova (MPI-SWS)
Javier Esparza (TU Munich)
Aarti Gupta (Princeton University)
Arie Gurfinkel (Carnegie Mellon University)  
Barbara Jobstmann (EPFL and CNRS-Verimag)
K. Rustan M. Leino (Microsoft Research)
Francesco Logozzo (Facebook)
Madhavan Mukund (Chennai Mathematical Institute)
Peter Mueller (ETH Zurich)
David Parker (University of Birmingham)
Andreas Podelski (University of Freiburg)
Nadia Polikarpova (MIT CSAIL)
Philipp Ruemmer (Uppsala University)
Roopsha Samanta (Institute of Science and Technology)
Martina Seidl (Johannes Kepler University Linz)
Sanjit A. Seshia (UC Berkeley)
Sharon Shoham (The Academic College of Tel Aviv Yaffo)
Tachio Terauchi (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
Caterina Urban (Ecole Normale Superieure)
Thomas Wies (New York University)
Lenore Zuck (University of Illinois at Chicago)

Organizing Committee
Outreach Activities Chair: Ruzica Piskac (Yale University)
Treasurer & Conference Manager: Lenore Zuck (University of Illinois at Chicago)

Steering Committee
Agostino Cortesi (Universita Ca Foscari of Venezia)
Patrick Cousot (CNRS & ENS & INRIA, France and NYU)
E. Allen Emerson (University of Texas at Austin)
Andreas Podelski (University of Freiburg)
Thomas W. Reps (University of Wisconsin at Madison)
David Schmidt (Kansas State University)
Lenore Zuck (University of Illinois at Chicago)

More information about the FMIndia mailing list