[FM-India] Call for Papers, ATVA 2015

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Mon Feb 2 17:54:41 IST 2015

 Date: Mon, 2 Feb 2015 14:50:00 +0800
 From: jun sun <sunjun at sutd.edu.sg>
 Subject: Call for Papers, ATVA 2015
 ATVA 2015, 13th International Symposium on Automated Technology for Verification and Analysis 
 October 12-15, 2015, Shanghai, China, http://atva2015.ios.ac.cn/
 The purpose of ATVA is to promote research on theoretical and
 practical aspects of automated analysis, verification and synthesis
 by providing a forum for interaction between the regional and the
 international research communities and industry in the field.
 ATVA 2015 solicits high-quality submissions in areas related to the
 theory and practice of automated analysis and verification of hardware
 and software systems. Topics of interest include, but are not limited
 * Formalisms for modeling hardware, software and embedded systems
 * Specification and verification of finite-state, infinite-state and parameterized systems
 * Program analysis and software verification
 * Analysis and verification of hardware circuits, systems-on-chip and embedded systems
 * Analysis of real-time, hybrid, priced/weighted and probabilistic systems
 * Deductive, algorithmic, compositional, and abstraction refinement techniques for analysis and verification
 * Analytical techniques for safety, security, and dependability
 * Testing and runtime analysis based on verification technology
 * Analysis and verification of parallel and concurrent hardware/software systems
 * Verification in industrial practice
 * Applications and case studies
 Theory papers should preferably be motivated by practical problems,
 and applications should be based on sound theory and should solve
 problems of practical interest.
 April 22, 2015  Abstract submission deadline (AOE)
 April 25, 2015  Paper submission deadline (AOE)
 May 5, 2015     Submission of workshop proposals
 Jun 8, 2015     Paper acceptance/rejection notification
 Jun 10, 2015    Announcement of the accepted papers
 July 5, 2015    Camera-ready copy deadline
 Jifeng He (East China Normal University, China)
 Bernd Finkbeiner (Saarland University, Germany)
 Geguang Pu (East China Normal University, China)
 Lijun Zhang (Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
 David N. Jansen (Radboud Universiteit, Netherlands)
 Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal University, China)
 Alessandro Abate (University of Oxford, UK)
 Erika Ábrahám (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
 Michael Backes (Saarland University, Germany)
 Christel Baier (Technical University of Dresden, Germany)
 Ahmed Bouajjani (University Paris Diderot, FR)
 Tevfik Bultan (University of California at Santa Barbara, USA)
 Franck Cassez (NICTA, Australia)
 Rance Cleaveland (University of Maryland, USA)
 Hung Dang-Van (UET, Vietnam National University, Vietnam)
 Bernd Finkbeiner (Saarland University, Germany)
 Mark Greenstreet (University of British Columbia, Canada)
 Holger Hermanns (Saarland University, Germany)
 Pao-Ann Hsiung (National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan)
 Alan Hu (University of British Columbia, Canada)
 Michael Huth (Imperial College London, UK)
 Jie-Hong Roland Jiang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
 Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University, Israel)
 Kim Guldstrand Larsen (Aalborg University, Denmark)
 Xuandong Li (Nanjing University, China)
 Annabelle McIver (Macquarie University, AU)
 Ken McMillan (Microsoft, USA)
 Madhavan Mukund (Chennai Mathematical Institute, India)
 Flemming Nielson (Technical University of Denmark, Denmark)
 Mizuhito Ogawa (Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology)
 Catuscia Palamidessi (INRIA Saclay and LIX, FR)
 Doron Peled (Bar Ilan University, Israel)
 Geguang Pu (East China Normal University, China)
 Jean-François Raskin (Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
 Kristin Y. Rozier (NASA's Ames Research Center, USA)
 Sven Schewe (Liverpool University, UK)
 Scott Smolka (Stony Brook University, USA)
 Farn Wang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
 Bow-Yaw Wang (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)
 Wang Yi (Uppsala University, Sweden)
 Naijun Zhan (Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
 Lijun Zhang (Institute of Software, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
 E. Allen Emerson (University of Texas-Austin, USA)
 Teruo Higashino (Osaka University, Japan)
 Insup Lee (University of Pennsylvania, USA)
 Doron Peled (Bar Ilan University, Israel)
 Farn Wang (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
 Hsu-Chun Yen (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
 Jun Sun (Singapore University of Technology and Design, SG)
 Dino Distefano (Queen Mary, University of London, UK)
 Joost-Pieter Katoen (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
 J Strother Moore (University of Texas-Austin, USA)
 ATVA 2015  invites  submissions  for  workshop  proposals on
 topics of interest to the ATVA series. The workshops will be
 either half day or one full day. Depending on  the  number of
 accepted workshops, the workshops will be scheduled either on
 October 11, or  October 16, 2015.
 All proposals should be sent by e-mail to the workshop
 chair, Jun Sun, Singapore University of Technology and Design, SG,
 e-mail: sunjun at sutd.edu.sg
 May 5, 2015: Submission of workshop proposals
 May 30, 2015:   Notification of acceptance

More information about the FMIndia mailing list