[FM-India] 3rd CFP iFM 2016 (integrated Formal Methods), 1 - 3 June 2016, Reykjavik

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Tue Dec 8 21:16:03 IST 2015

                      CALL FOR PAPERS
                          iFM 2016
  12th International Conference on integrated Formal Methods
              June 1-3, 2016, Reykjavik, Iceland
 === Important dates ===
 Abstract submission:  December 21, 2015
 Paper submission:     January 6, 2016
 Paper notification:   February 29, 2016
 Final version:        March 14, 2016
 Conference:           June 1-3, 2016
 === Objectives and scope ===
 Applying formal methods may involve the usage of different formalisms
 and different analysis techniques to validate a system, either because
 individual components are most amenable to one formalism or technique,
 because one is interested in different properties of the system, or
 simply to cope with the sheer complexity of the system. The iFM
 conference series seeks to further research into hybrid approaches to
 formal modeling and analysis; i.e., the combination of (formal and
 semi-formal) methods for system development, regarding both modeling
 and analysis.  The conference covers all aspects from language design
 through verification and analysis techniques to tools and their
 integration into software engineering practice.
 Areas of interest include but are not limited to:
   - Formal and semi-formal modelling notations
   - Integration of formal methods into software engineering practice
   - Hybrid systems
   - Program verification
   - Program synthesis
   - Model checking
   - Static analysis
   - Runtime analysis, monitoring, performance evaluation
   - Decision procedures, SAT and SMT solving
   - Software engineering
   - Component-based systems (compositional, embedded, distributed, etc.)
   - Testing
   - Abstraction and refinement
 === Submission guidelines ===
 iFM 2016 solicits high quality papers reporting research results
 and/or experience reports related to the overall theme of method
 We solicit papers in the following categories:
   - research papers (max. 15 pages including bibliography)
   - regular tool papers (max. 15 pages including bibliography)
   - short tool papers (max. 8 pages including bibliography)
   - case study papers (max. 15 pages including bibliography)
 All submissions must be original, unpublished, and not submitted for
 publication elsewhere. Each paper will undergo a thorough review
 process. If necessary, a paper may be supplemented with a clearly
 marked appendix, which will be consulted at the discretion of the
 Submissions should be made using the iFM 2016 Easychair site:
 Submissions must be in PDF format, using the Springer LNCS style
 files; we suggest to use the LaTeX2e package (the llncs.cls class
 file, available in llncs2e.zip and the typeinst.dem available in
 typeinst.zip as a template for your contribution). The conference
 proceedings will be published in Springer's Lecture Notes in Computer
 Science series.
 All accepted papers must be presented at the conference. Their authors
 must be prepared to sign a copyright transfer statement. At least one
 author of each accepted paper must register to the conference by the
 early date, to be indicated by the organizers, and present the paper.
 === Invited speakers ===
  Marsha Chechik (University of Toronto, Canada)
  Laura Kovacs (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
  Reiner Haehnle (Technical University Darmstadt, Germany)
  Edmund Clarke (Carnegie Mellon University, USA)
 === Workshops ===
 iFM 2016 will be accompanied by a series of workshops. Further
 information is available from the conference website
 === Conference location ===
 iFM 2016 is organized by the University of Reykjavik and will take
 place at the university campus in Reykjavik, the capital of Iceland.
 === Committees ===
 General Chair:
   Marjan Sirjani (University of Reykjavik, Iceland)
 Program Chairs:
   Erika Abraham (RWTH Aachen University, Germany)
   Marieke Huisman (University of Twente, The Netherlands)
 Workshop Chair:
   Marcel Kyas (University of Reykjavik, Iceland)
   Wojciech Mostowski (Halmstad University, Sweden)
 Program Committee:
   Wolfgang Ahrendt (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)
   Elvira Albert (Complutense University of Madrid, Spain)
   Bernd Becker (Albert-Ludwigs-University Freiburg, Germany)
   Clara Benac Earle (Universidad Politecnica de Madrid, Spain)
   Borzoo Bonakdarpour (McMaster University, Canada)
   Ferruccio Damiani (Universita di Torino, Italy)
   Frank de Boer (CWI, The Netherlands)
   Delphine Demange (University of Rennes 1/IRISA, France)
   Jan Friso Groote (Eindhoven University of Technology, The Netherlands)
   Dilian Gurov (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
   Holger Hermanns (Saarland University, Germany)
   Einar Broch Johnsen (University of Oslo, Norway)
   Peter Gorm Larsen (Aarhus University, Denmark)
   Martin Leucker (University of Lubeck, Germany)
   Dominique Mery (Universite de Lorraine, LORIA, France)
   Rosemary Monahan (Maynooth University, Ireland)
   Nadia Polikarpova (MIT, USA)
   Cesar Sanchez (IMDEA Software Institute, Spain)
   Sriram Sankaranarayanan (University of Colorado, USA)
   Ina Schaefer (Technische Universitaet Braunschweig, Germany)
   Gerardo Schneider (Chalmers, University of Gothenburg, Sweden)
   Emil Sekerinski (McMaster University, Canada)
   Armando Tacchella (University of Genoa, Italy)
   Mark Utting (University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia)
   Heike Wehrheim (University of Paderborn, Germany)
   Kirsten Winter (University of Queensland, Australia)

More information about the FMIndia mailing list