[FM-India] NFM 2015 - deadline extension: Nov 18

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Tue Nov 4 06:28:07 IST 2014

 Date: Mon, 3 Nov 2014 19:29:44 +0100
 From: Klaus Havelund <klaus.havelund at jpl.nasa.gov>
 To: fm-announcements at lists.nasa.gov
 Subject: [fm-announcements] NFM 2015 - deadline extension: Nov 18
 *** Deadline extension: Nov 18, 2014 ***
 The 7th NASA Formal Methods Symposium
 27 - 29 April 2015
 Pasadena, California, USA
 The widespread use and increasing complexity of mission- and safety-critical
 systems require advanced techniques that address their specification,
 verification, validation, and certification.
 The NASA Formal Methods Symposium is a forum for theoreticians and
 practitioners from academia, industry, and government, with the goals of
 identifying challenges and providing solutions to achieving assurance in
 mission- and safety-critical systems. Within NASA such systems include for
 example autonomous robots, separation assurance algorithms for aircraft, Next
 Generation Air Transportation (NextGen), and autonomous rendezvous and docking
 for spacecraft. Moreover, emerging paradigms such as property-based design,
 code generation, and safety cases are bringing with them new challenges and
 opportunities. The focus of the symposium will be on formal techniques, their
 theory, current capabilities, and limitations, as well as their application to
 aerospace, robotics, and other mission- and safety-critical systems in all
 design life-cycle stages. We encourage submissions on cross-cutting approaches
 marrying formal verification techniques with advances in critical system
 development, such as requirements generation, analysis of aerospace operational
 concepts, and formal methods integrated in early design stages and carrying
 throughout system development.
 Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
   * Model checking
   * Theorem proving
   * SAT and SMT solving
   * Symbolic execution
   * Static analysis
   * Runtime verification
   * Program refinement
   * Compositional verification
   * Modeling and specification formalisms
   * Model-based development
   * Model-based testing
   * Requirement engineering
   * Formal approaches to fault tolerance
   * Security and intrusion detection
   * Applications of formal methods to aerospace systems
   * Applications of formal methods to cyber-physical systems
   * Applications of formal methods to human-machine interaction analysis
 Dino Distefano
 Software Engineer at Facebook, California, USA and Professor at Queen Mary
 University of London, UK.
 Viktor Kuncak
 Leads Lab for Automated Reasoning and Analysis at EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland.
 Rob Manning
 Chief Engineer at NASA/JPL.
 Paper Submission (*** deadline extended one week ***): 18 Nov 2014
 Paper Notifications:                                   12 Jan 2015
 Camera-ready Papers:                                   9 Feb 2015
 Symposium:                                             27 ? 29 April 2015
 The symposium will take place at the Hilton Hotel, Pasadena, California, USA,
 April 27-29, 2015.
 There will be no registration fee for participants. All interested individuals,
 including non-US citizens, are welcome to submit, to attend, to listen to the
 talks, and to participate in discussions; however, all attendees must register.
 There are two categories of submissions:
  1. Regular papers describing fully developed work and complete results (15
  2. Short papers describing tools, experience reports, or descriptions of work
     in progress with preliminary results (6 pages)
 All papers should be in English and describe original work that has not been
 published or submitted elsewhere. All submissions will be fully reviewed by
 members of the Programme Committee. Papers will appear in a volume of
 Springer?s Lecture Notes on Computer Science (LNCS), and must use LNCS style
 formatting. Papers should be submitted in PDF format.
 Klaus Havelund, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
 Gerard Holzmann, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
 Rajeev Joshi, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory, USA
 Ylies Falcone, Université Joseph Fourier, France
 Erika Abraham, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
 Julia Badger, NASA Johnson Space Center, USA
 Christel Baier, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
 Saddek Bensalem, VERIMAG/UJF, France
 Dirk Beyer, University of Passau, Germany
 Armin Biere, Johannes Kepler University, Austria
 Nikolaj Bjorner, Microsoft Research, USA
 Borzoo Bonakdarpour, McMaster University, Canada
 Alessandro Cimatti, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy
 Leonardo de Moura, Microsoft Research, USA
 Ewen Denney, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
 Ben Di Vito, NASA Langley Research Center, USA
 Dawson Engler, Stanford University, USA
 Jean-Christophe Filliatre, Université Paris-Sud, France
 Dimitra Giannakopoulou, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
 Alwyn Goodloe, NASA Langley Research Center, USA
 Susanne Graf, VERIMAG, France
 Alex Groce, Oregon State University, USA
 Radu Grosu, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
 John Harrison, Intel Corporation, USA
 Mike Hinchey, University of Limerick/Lero, Ireland
 Bart Jacobs, University of Leuven, Belgium
 Sarfraz Khurshid, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
 Gerwin Klein, NICTA, Australia
 Daniel Kroening, Oxford University, UK
 Orna Kupferman, Hebrew University Jerusalem, Israel
 Kim Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
 Rustan Leino, Microsoft Research, USA
 Martin Leucker, University of Lubeck, Germany
 Rupak Majumdar, Max Planck Institute, Germany
 Pete Manolios, Northeastern University, USA
 Peter Mueller, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
 Kedar Namjoshi, Bell Labs/Alcatel-Lucent, USA
 Corina Pasareanu, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
 Doron Peled, Bar Ilan University, Israel
 Suzette Person, NASA Langley Research Center, USA
 Andreas Podelski, University of Freiburg, Germany
 Grigore Rosu, University of Illinois, USA
 Kristin Yvonne Rozier, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
 Natarajan Shankar, SRI International, USA
 Natasha Sharygina, University of Lugano, Switzerland
 Scott Smolka, Stony Brook University, USA
 Willem Visser, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
 Mahesh Viswanathan, University of Illinois, USA
 Mike Whalen, University of Minnesota, USA
 Jim Woodcock, University of York, UK
 Julia Badger, NASA Johnson Space Center
 Ewen Denney, NASA Ames Research Center
 Ben Di Vito, NASA Langley Research Center
 Klaus Havelund, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
 Gerard Holzmann, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
 Cesar Munoz, NASA Langley Research Center
 Corina Pasareanu, NASA Ames Research Center
 Suzette Person, NASA Langley Research Center
 Kristin Yvonne Rozier, NASA Ames Research Center


More information about the FMIndia mailing list