[FM-India] FSTTCS 2014: Call for Papers

S P Suresh spsuresh at cmi.ac.in
Thu Jun 12 08:37:20 IST 2014

			FSTTCS 2014
34th Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science
			December 15--17, 2014
		India International Centre, New Delhi, India

			Call for Papers
IARCS, the Indian Association for Research in Computing Science, announces the 34th Foundations of Software Technology and Theoretical Computer Science conference at India International Centre, New Delhi, India. 

The FSTTCS conference is a forum for presenting original results in foundational aspects of Computer Science and Software Technology.

Representative areas include, but are not limited to, the following.

	Algorithms and data structures
			randomized algorithms
			approximation algorithms 
			distributed algorithms
			geometric algorithms 
			online and streaming algorithms 
			fixed-parameter tractability 
			graph algorithms
	Computational complexity 
			communication complexity
			proof complexity
			structural complexity
	Combinatorial optimization
	Game theory and mechanism design 
	Quantum computing 
	Computational biology
	Cryptography and security
	Automata and formal languages
	Concurrent, timed and hybrid systems
	Logic in computer science 
			finite model theory 
			modal and temporal logics
	Programming languages 
			program analysis and correctness


Submissions will be in electronic form via EasyChair using the LIPIcs LaTeX style file (see  http://www.dagstuhl.de/en/publications/lipics/instructions-for-authors). Submissions must not exceed 12 pages (including bibliography). Simultaneous submissions to journals or other conferences with published proceedings are disallowed. Accepted papers will be published as proceedings of the conference in the Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs) as a free, open, electronic archive with access to all. For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of the authors must commit to presenting the paper at the conference.

Important Dates


Abstract Submission deadline: 							July 11, 2014
Paper Submission deadline: 								July 18, 2014
Notification to Authors: 								September 15, 2014
Deadline for camera-ready papers: 						October 15, 2014


Important Links and email addresses 
Conference page: 	http://www.fsttcs.org
Submission page: 	https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=fsttcs2014

Invited Speakers

Nikhil Bansal (TU Eindhoven) 
Paul Gastin (LSV, ENS Cachan)   
Martin Grohe (RWTH Aachen)  
Orna Kupferman (Hebrew University) 
Ryan Williams (Stanford University) 

Programme Committee
Deeparnab Chakrabarty (MSR, India)  
Timothy Chan (Univ. Waterloo)  
Anirban Dasgupta (IIT Gandhinagar)  
Amit Kumar (IIT Delhi)  
Neeldhara Misra (IISc, Bangalore)  
Subhas Nandy (ISI Kolkata)  
Patrick Nicholson (MPI Saarbrucken)  
Michal Pilipczuk (Univ. Bergen)  
Jaikumar Radhakrishnan (TIFR, Mumbai)  
Rajmohan Rajaraman (Northeastern Univ.)  
Venkatesh Raman (IMSc, Chennai), co-chair  
Rahul Santhanam (Univ. Edinburgh)  
Jayalal Sarma (IIT Madras)  
Srikanth Srinivasan (IIT Bombay)  
Kavitha Telikepalli (TIFR, Mumbai)  
Suresh Venkatasubramanian (Univ. Utah)
Dietmar Berwanger (LSV, ENS Cachan)  
Ahmed Bouajjani (LIAFA Paris)  
Supratik Chakraborty (IIT Bombay)   
Radha Jagadeesan (DePaul University)  
Aditya Kanade (IISc, Bangalore)  
Dietrich Kuske (TU Ilmenau)  
Ralf Kusters (Univ. Trier)  
Kamal Lodaya (IMSc, Chennai)  
Madhavan Mukund (CMI, Chennai)  
Shaz Qadeer (MSR, Redmond)  
Arnaud Sangnier (LIAFA Paris)  
Alexis Saurin (CNRS, Univ. Paris-Diderot) 
Sunil Simon (IIT Kanpur)  
S P Suresh (CMI, Chennai), co-chair 
Ashutosh Trivedi (IIT Bombay)  
Mahesh Viswanathan (Univ. Illinois)  

Organizing Committee

Shweta Agrawal (IIT Delhi)  
Naveen Garg (IIT Delhi)  
Ragesh Jaiswal (IIT Delhi), chair 
Amit Kumar (IIT Delhi)  
Sanjiva Prasad (IIT Delhi)  
Sandeep Sen (IIT Delhi)  

More information about the FMIndia mailing list