[FM-India] STM 2014: Deadline Approaching (June 13, 2014)

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Mon Jun 2 13:54:36 IST 2014

 Date: Mon, 2 Jun 2014 08:14:59 +0000
 From: Rolando TRUJILLO RASUA <rolando.trujillo at uni.lu>
 To: "fmindia at cmi.ac.in" <fmindia at cmi.ac.in>
 Subject: STM 2014: Deadline Approaching (June 13, 2014) 
 [Apologies for multiple copies]
 10th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management - STM 2014
              Wroclaw, Poland - September 10-11, 2014
                 in conjunction with ESORICS 2014
 STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM
 (European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics). STM
 2014 is the tenth workshop in this series and will be held in Wroclaw,
 Poland, in conjunction with the 19th European Symposium on Research in
 Computer Security (ESORICS 2014). The workshop seeks submissions from
 academia, industry, and government presenting novel research on all
 theoretical and practical aspects of security and trust in ICTs.
 Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
 - Access control
 - Anonymity
 - Applied cryptography
 - Authentication
 - Complex systems security
 - Data and application security
 - Data protection
 - Data/system integrity
 - Digital right management
 - Economics of security and privacy
 - E-services
 - Formal methods for security and trust
 - Identity management
 - Legal and ethical issues
 - Networked systems security
 - Operating systems security
 - Privacy
 - Security and trust metrics
 - Security and trust policies
 - Security and trust management architectures
 - Security and trust in cloud environments
 - Security and trust in grid computing
 - Security and trust in pervasive computing
 - Security and trust in social networks
 - Social implications of security and trust
 - Trust assessment and negotiation
 - Trust in mobile code
 - Trust models
 - Trust management policies
 - Trust and reputation systems
 - Trusted platforms
 - Trustworthy systems and user devices
 - Web services security
                      SUBMISSION INSTRUCTIONS
 Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
 published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
 conference with proceedings. All submissions should be appropriately
 anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or affiliations,
 or obvious citations). Submissions should be at most 16 pages, including
 the bibliography and well-marked appendices, and should follow the LNCS
 style. Submissions are to be made to the submission web site at
 https://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=stm2014. Only pdf files
 will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk
 rejection without consideration of their merits. Papers must be
 received by the deadline of June 13, 2014 (11:59 p.m. American Samoa
 time). Authors of accepted papers must guarantee that their papers
 will be presented at the workshop. Pre-proceedings will be made
 available at the workshop. As for previous STM events, it is planned
 to have post-proceedings published by Springer in the Lecture Notes in
 Computer Science (LNCS) series.
                           IMPORTANT DATES
 Paper submission due: June 13, 2014
 Notification to authors: July 21, 2014
 Camera ready due: August 5, 2014
                           PROGRAM CHAIRS
 Christian Damsgaard Jensen - Technical University of Denmark
 Sjouke Mauw - University of Luxembourg
                          PROGRAM COMMITTEE
 Gildas Avoine - IRISA Rennes and Université Catholique de Louvain
 Rafael Accorsi - University of Freiburg
 Cas Cremers - University of Oxford
 Jorge Cuéllar - Siemens AG, Corporate Technology
 Christian Damsgaard Jensen - Technical University of Denmark
 Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati - Università degli Studi di Milano
 Roberto Di Pietro - Roma Tre University of Rome
 Josep Domingo-Ferrer - Universitat Rovira i Virgili
 M. Carmen Fernández Gago - University of Malaga
 Simone Fischer-Hübner - Karlstad University
 Sara Foresti - Università degli Studi di Milano
 Sascha Hauke - Technische Universität Darmstadt
 Michael Huth - Imperial College London
 Bart Jacobs - Radboud University Nijmegen
 Martin Johns - SAP Research
 Günter Karjoth - IBM Research, Zurich
 Dogan Kesdogan - Universität Regensburg
 Marek Klonowski - Wroclaw University of Technology
 Giovanni Livraga - Università degli Studi di Milano
 Javier Lopez - University of Malaga
 Yang Liu - Nanyang Technological University
 Fabio Martinelli - Istituto di Informatica e Telematica
 Sjouke Mauw - University of Luxembourg
 Catherine Meadows - Naval Research Laboratory
 Pierangela Samarati - Università degli Studi di Milano
 Silvio Ranise - Fondazione Bruno Kessler
 Jan-Philipp Steghöfer - Augsburg University
 Rolando Trujillo-Rasua - University of Luxembourg
 Michaël Rusinowitch - INRIA Nancy-Grand Est
 Jie Zhang - Nanyang Technological University
                          CONFERENCE WEB PAGE

More information about the FMIndia mailing list