[FM-India] Call for Papers: NASA Formal Methods (NFM) 2015

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Thu Jul 17 13:19:12 IST 2014

 Date: Wed, 16 Jul 2014 23:35:27 -0700
 From: Klaus Havelund <havelund at gmail.com>
 To: Klaus Havelund <havelund at gmail.com>
 Subject: Call for Papers: NASA Formal Methods (NFM) 2015
 The 7th NASA Formal Methods Symposium
 27 - 29 April 2015
 Pasadena, California, USA
 The widespread use and increasing complexity of mission- and
 safety-critical systems require advanced techniques that address
 their specification, verification, validation, and certification.
 The NASA Formal Methods Symposium is a forum for theoreticians and
 practitioners from academia, industry, and government, with the goals
 of identifying challenges and providing solutions to achieving
 assurance in mission- and safety-critical systems. Within NASA such
 systems include for example autonomous robots, separation assurance
 algorithms for aircraft, Next Generation Air Transportation
 (NextGen), and autonomous rendezvous and docking for
 spacecraft. Moreover, emerging paradigms such as property-based
 design, code generation, and safety cases are bringing with them new
 challenges and opportunities. The focus of the symposium will be on
 formal techniques, their theory, current capabilities, and
 limitations, as well as their application to aerospace, robotics, and
 other mission- and safety-critical systems in all design life-cycle
 stages. We encourage submissions on cross-cutting approaches marrying
 formal verification techniques with advances in critical system
 development, such as requirements generation, analysis of aerospace
 operational concepts, and formal methods integrated in early design
 stages and carrying throughout system development.
 Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:
   * Model checking
   * Theorem proving
   * SAT and SMT solving
   * Symbolic execution
   * Static analysis
   * Runtime verification
   * Program refinement
   * Compositional verification
   * Modeling and specification formalisms
   * Model-based development
   * Model-based testing
   * Requirement engineering
   * Formal approaches to fault tolerance
   * Security and intrusion detection
   * Applications of formal methods to aerospace systems
   * Applications of formal methods to cyber-physical systems
   * Applications of formal methods to human-machine interaction analysis
 Paper Submission:    10 Nov 2014
 Paper Notifications: 12 Jan 2015
 Camera-ready Papers: 9 Feb 2015
 Symposium:           27 - 29 April 2015
 The symposium will take place at the Hilton Hotel, Pasadena,
 California, USA, April 27-29, 2015.
 There will be no registration fee for participants. All interested
 individuals, including non-US citizens, are welcome to submit, to
 attend, to listen to the talks, and to participate in discussions;
 however, all attendees must register.
 There are two categories of submissions:
  1. Regular papers describing fully developed work and complete
     results (15 pages)

  2. Short papers describing tools, experience reports, or
     descriptions of work in progress with preliminary results (6
 All papers should be in English and describe original work that has
 not been published or submitted elsewhere. All submissions will be
 fully reviewed by members of the Programme Committee. Papers will
 appear in a volume of Springer's Lecture Notes on Computer Science
 (LNCS), and must use LNCS style formatting. Papers should be
 submitted in PDF format.
 Klaus Havelund, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
 Gerard Holzmann, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
 Rajeev Joshi, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
 Erika Abraham, RWTH Aachen University, Germany
 Julia Badger, NASA Johnson Space Center, USA
 Christel Baier, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany
 Saddek Bensalem, VERIMAG/UJF, France
 Dirk Beyer, University of Passau, Germany
 Armin Biere, Johannes Kepler University, Austria
 Nikolaj Bjorner, Microsoft Research, USA
 Borzoo Bonakdarpour, McMaster University, Canada
 Alessandro Cimatti, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy
 Leonardo de Moura, Microsoft Research, USA
 Ewen Denney, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
 Ben Di Vito, NASA Langley Research Center, USA
 Dawson Engler, Stanford University, USA
 Jean-Christophe Filliatre, Université Paris-Sud, France
 Dimitra Giannakopoulou, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
 Alwyn Goodloe, NASA Langley Research Center, USA
 Alex Groce, Oregon State University, USA
 Radu Grosu, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
 John Harrison, Intel Corporation, USA
 Mike Hinchey, University of Limerick/Lero, Ireland
 Bart Jacobs, University of Leuven, Belgium
 Sarfraz Khurshid, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
 Gerwin Klein, NICTA, Australia
 Daniel Kroening, Oxford University, UK
 Orna Kupferman, Hebrew University Jerusalem, Israel
 Kim Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
 Rustan Leino, Microsoft Research, USA
 Martin Leucker, University of Lubeck, Germany
 Rupak Majumdar, Max Planck Institute, Germany
 Pete Manolios, Northeastern University, USA
 Peter Mueller, ETH Zurich, Switzerland
 Kedar Namjoshi, Bell Labs/Alcatel-Lucent, USA
 Corina Pasareanu, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
 Doron Peled, Bar Ilan University, Israel
 Suzette Person, NASA Langley Research Center, USA
 Andreas Podelski, University of Freiburg, Germany
 Grigore Rosu, University of Illinois, USA
 Kristin Rozier, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
 Natarajan Shankar, SRI International, USA
 Natasha Sharygina, University of Lugano, Switzerland
 Scott Smolka, Stony Brook University, USA
 Willem Visser, University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
 Mahesh Viswanathan, University of Illinois, USA
 Mike Whalen, University of Minnesota, USA
 Jim Woodcock, University of York, UK
 Julia Badger, NASA Johnson Space Center
 Ewen Denney, NASA Ames Research Center
 Ben Di Vito, NASA Langley Research Center
 Klaus Havelund, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
 Gerard Holzmann, NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
 Cesar Munoz, NASA Langley Research Center
 Corina Pasareanu, NASA Ames Research Center
 Suzette Person, NASA Langley Research Center
 Kristin Y. Rozier, NASA Ames Research Center

More information about the FMIndia mailing list