[FM-India] 2nd Call for Papers ICTAC 2014, 17-20 Sept, Bucharest

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Mon Feb 24 06:32:31 IST 2014

 From: Gabriel Ciobanu <gabriel at info.uaic.ro>
 To: ictac2014 at fmi.unibuc.ro
 Date: Sun, 23 Feb 2014 20:56:17 +0200 (EET)
 Subject: 2nd Call for Papers ICTAC 2014, 17-20 Sept, Bucharest 
    [Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]
 Abstract submission: 16 March 2014
 Submission deadline: 23 March 2014
                    CALL FOR PAPERS -- ICTAC 2014
     11th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing
                 17-20 September 2014, Bucharest, Romania
 ICTAC 2014 is the 11th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of
 Computing and will bring together practitioners and researchers from
 academia, industry and government to present research and to exchange ideas
 and experience addressing challenges in both theoretical aspects of
 computing and in the exploitation of theory through methods and tools for
 system development. Another aim of ICTAC is to bring together researchers
 working on theoretical aspects of computing in order to present their recent
 results and to discuss new ideas concerning computer science.
 ICTAC 2014 calls for regular research papers on theories of computation and
 programming, foundations of software engineering and on formal techniques in
 software design and verification, as well as papers about tools that support
 formal techniques for software modeling, system design and verification.
 The topical areas of the conference include, but not limited to
    * Automata theory and formal languages;
    * Principles and semantics of programming languages;
    * Theories of concurrency, mobility and reconfiguration;
    * Logics and their applications;
    * Software architectures, their models, refinement and verification;
    * Relationship between software requirements, models and code;
    * Program static and dynamic analysis and verification;
    * Software specification, refinement, verification and testing;
    * Model checking and theorem proving;
    * Models of object and component systems;
    * Coordination and feature interaction;
    * Integration of theories, formal methods and tools for
      engineering computing systems;
    * Service-oriented architectures: models and development methods;
    * Models of concurrency, security, and mobility;
    * Theory of distributed, grid and cloud computing;
    * Real-time, embedded, hybrid and cyber-physical systems;
    * Type and category theory in computer science.
 As for the past editions, the proceedings of ICTAC 2014 will be published by
 Springer in the series Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) and will be
 available at the colloquium. Special issue of few journals with extended
 version of selected papers from ICTAC 2014 is under negotiation. Submissions
 to the colloquium must not have been published or be concurrently considered
 for publication elsewhere. All submissions will be judged on the basis of
 originality, contribution to the field, technical and presentation quality,
 as well as their relevance to the conference.
 Regular Papers should not exceed 18 pages in LNCS format (see
 http://www.springer.de/comp/lncs/authors.html for details). Papers must be
 submitted by using www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=ictac2014.
 Abstract submission: 16 March 2014
 Submission deadline: 23 March 2014
 Paper notification:  30 May 2014
 Revised/final paper: 14 June 2014
 Gabriel Ciobanu, Romanian Academy, ICS, Iasi, Romania
 Dominique Mery, LORIA, Universite de Lorraine, France
 Yamine Ait-Ameur, IRIT, ENSEIHT, France
 Farhad Arbab, CWI and Leiden University, The Netherlands
 Michael Butler, University of Southampton, UK
 Ana Calvacanti, University of York, UK
 Jeremie Chalopin, CNRS, France
 Zhenbang Chen, National University of Defense Technology, China
 Maximiliano Cristia, Faculty of Exact Sciences, Argentina
 David Deharbe, Universidade Federal do Rio Grande do Norte, Brazil
 Rocco De Nicola, IMT Lucca, Italy
 Jose Luiz Fiadeiro, Royal Holloway, University of London, UK
 John Fitzgerald, Newcastle University, UK
 Simon Gay, University of Glasgow, UK
 Dimitra Giannakopoulou, NASA Ames, USA
 Stefania Gnesi, ISTI-CNR, Italy
 Lindsay Groves, Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand
 Geoff Hamilton, Dublin City University, Ireland
 Ian J. Hayes, University of Queensland, Australia
 Rob Hierons, Brunel University, UK
 Jane Hillston, University of Edinburgh, UK
 Ross Horne, Romanian Academy, Iasi, Romania
 Zhenjiang Hu, National Institute of Informatics, Japan
 Florentin Ipate, University of Bucharest, Romania
 Tudor Jebelean, Johannes Kepler University, Austria
 Cliff Jones, Newcastle University, UK
 Lila Kari, University of Western Ontario, Canada
 Jetty Kleijn, Leiden University, The Netherlands
 Maciej Koutny, Newcastle University, UK
 Yassine Lakhnech, VERIMAG, France
 Kim G. Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
 Insup Lee, University of Pennsylvania, USA
 Axel Legay, INRIA, France
 Martin Leucker, University of Lubeck, Germany
 Zhiming Liu, UNU-IIST, Macau, China
 Marius Minea, Politehnica University of Timisoara, Romania
 Victor Mitrana, University of Bucharest, Romania
 Rosemary Monahan, National University of Ireland, Ireland
 Mohammed Mosbah, LABRI, University of Bordeaux, France
 Tobias Nipkow, Technical University Munich, Germany
 Manuel Nunez, Universidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
 Paritosh Pandya, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India
 Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg
 Corina Pasareanu, NASA Ames, USA
 Shengchao Qin, University of Teesside, UK
 Antonio Ravara, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal
 Grigore Rosu, University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign, USA
 Augusto Sampaio, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brasil
 Pierre-Yves Schobbens, Universite de Namur, Belgium
 Emil Sekerinski, McMaster University, Canada
 Natarajan Shankar, SRI International, USA
 Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans, Max Planck Institute, Germany
 Gheorghe Stefanescu, University of Bucharest, Romania
 Andrzej Tarlecki, Warsaw University, Poland
 Elena Troubitsyna, Abo Akademi University, Finland
 Emilio Tuosto, University of Leicester, UK
 Martin Wirsing, Ludwig-Maximilian University of Munich, Germany
 Burkhart Wolff, Universite de Paris-Sud, France
 Jim Woodcock, University of York, UK
 Fatiha Zaidi, Universite de Paris-Sud, France
 Naijun Zhan, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
 Jianjun Zhao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
 Huibiao Zhu, East China Normal University, China
 Gabriel Ciobanu, Romanian Academy, ICS, Iasi, Romania
 Florentin Ipate, University of Bucharest, Romania
 Ana Cavalcanti, University of York, UK
 John Fitzgerald, Newcastle University, UK
 Martin Leucker, University of Luebeck, Germany
 Zhiming Liu, UNU-IIST, Macao, China
 Tobias Nipkow, Technical University Munich, Germany
 Augusto Sampaio, Federal University of Pernambuco, Brasil
 Natarajan Shankar, SRI International, USA
 This call for papers and additional information about the conference can
 be found on the ICTAC 2014 web page http://fmi.unibuc.ro/ictac2014/.
 For information regarding the conference and other queries, you can use
 the conference email address: ictac2014 at fmi.unibuc.ro

More information about the FMIndia mailing list