[FM-India] CFP: 21st International Symposium on Model Checking of Software - SPIN 2014

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Thu Feb 6 08:41:11 IST 2014

 From: "Rungta, Neha S. (ARC-TI)[Stinger Ghaffarian Technologies Inc. (SGT Inc.)]" <neha.s.rungta at nasa.gov>
 To: "fm-announcements at lists.nasa.gov" <fm-announcements at lists.nasa.gov>
 Date: Thu, 6 Feb 2014 02:35:36 +0000
 Subject: [fm-announcements] CFP: 21st International Symposium on Model Checking of Software - SPIN 2014
 21st International Symposium on Model Checking of Software - SPIN 2014
              San Jose, CA, USA, July 21-23, 2014
 The SPIN Symposium is a forum for practitioners and researchers
 interested in software verification and engineering. There are two
 tracks for paper submissions.
               *** Software Verification Track  ***
 We solicit submissions on theoretical techniques, novel algorithms and
 empirical evaluation for state-space exploration based techniques. We
 welcome submissions describing the development and application of
 state space exploration techniques in testing and verifying embedded
 software, mobile platforms, security-critical software, enterprise and
 web applications, and other interesting software platforms.
 	     *** Software Engineering Track  ***
 New this year we solicit submissions on techniques and approaches that
 extend or leverage existing state-space exploration based techniques
 such as model checking and symbolic execution to assist in automating
 software engineering tasks such as design, implementation, analysis,
 testing, and maintenance of software systems.
 			Submission Guidelines 
 SPIN 2014 invites high quality contributions describing significant,
 original, and unpublished results for submission in two categories:
    (a) Research papers describing fully developed work and complete
    results (10 pages)
    (b) Short papers describing tools, experience reports, descriptions
    of new ideas, or work in progress with preliminary results (4
 			Important Dates
  Paper Submission: April 11, 2014
  Author Notification: May 23, 2014
  Camera-Ready Paper: June 16, 2014 
 		  	Program Chairs 
 Neha Rungta, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
 Oksana Tkachuk, NASA Ames Research Center, USA
 			Program Committee
 Ezio Bartocci,TU Wien, Vienna University of Technology, Austria
 Dirk Beyer, University of Passau, Germany
 Alastair Donaldson, Imperial College London, UK
 Alex Groce, Oregon State University, USA
 Arie Gurfinkel, Software Engineering Institute, CMU, USA
 Gerard Holzmann, NASA/JPL, USA
 Franjo Ivancic, NEC Laboratories America, Inc., USA
 Sarfraz Khurshid, The University of Texas at Austin, USA
 Shuvendu Lahiri, Microsoft Research, USA
 Stefan Leue, University of Konstanz, Germany
 Eric Mercer, Brigham Young University, USA
 David Parker, University of Birmingham, UK
 Suzette Person, NASA Langley Research Center, USA
 Zvonimir Rakamaric, University of Utah, USA
 C. R. Ramakrishna, Stony Brook University, USA
 Robby, Kansas State University, USA
 Scott Stoller, Stony Brook University, USA
 Murali Talupur, Intel, USA
 Suresh Thummalapenta, IBM Research, India
 Jaco Van De Pol, University of Twente, Netherlands
 Willem Visser, Stellenbosch University, South Africa
 Michael Whalen, University of Minnesota, USA

More information about the FMIndia mailing list