[FM-India] ISPEC 2014 CFP: 10th Information Security Practice and Experience Conference, 12-14 May 2014, Fuzhou, China

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Tue Oct 29 06:05:00 IST 2013

 From: Yu Wang <ica3pp2011 at gmail.com>
 To: Yu Wang <ica3pp2011 at gmail.com>
 Date: Tue, 29 Oct 2013 10:55:25 +1100
 Subject: ISPEC 2014 CFP: 10th Information Security Practice and Experience Conference, 12-14 May 2014, Fuzhou, China
 10th Information Security Practice and Experience Conference
 (ISPEC 2014), 12-14 May 2014, Fuzhou, China
 Conference Outline
 ISPEC is an annual conference that brings together researchers and
 practitioners to provide a confluence of new information security
 technologies, their applica-tions and their integration with IT systems in
 various vertical sectors. The previous ISPEC conference series were
 successfully held in Singapore, Hangzhou, Hong Kong, Sydney, Xi•Øan, Seoul,
 Guangzhou, Hangzhou, and Lanzhou. The 10th ISPEC will be held in Fuzhou,
 China, 12-14 May 2014. ISPEC 2014 will be hosted by Fujian Provincial Key
 Laboratory of Network Security and Cryptology, Fujian Normal University,
 Conference Topics
 Authors are invited to submit full papers presenting new research results
 related to information security technologies and applications. Areas of
 interest include, but are not limited to:
 - Access control
 - Applied cryptography
 - Availability, resilience, and usability
 - Cloud security
 - Cryptanalysis
 - Database security
 - Digital rights management
 - Embedded system security
 - Information security in vertical applications
 - Multimedia security
 - Network security
 - Privacy and anonymity
 - Risk evaluation and security certification
 - Security for cyber-physical systems
 - Security intelligence
 - Security of smart cards and RFID systems
 - Security policies
 - Security protocols
 - Security systems
 - Smart grid security
 - Smartphone security
 - Trust model and management
 - Trusted computing
 Instructions for authors
 Authors are invited to submit original papers which are not previously
 published nor submitted in parallel for publication to any other
 conference, workshop or journal. All submitted papers must be anonymous,
 with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgements, or obvious
 references. Submissions must be in English and in PDF format. The final
 camera ready version of an accepted paper will be at most 15 pages in the
 LNCS style. The manuscript submitted should correspond to what the authors
 expect to be published without modification. We therefore strongly
 recommend that authors check whether their paper will fit within the above
 LNCS space constraints. Submitted papers may risk being rejected directly
 without consideration of their merits if they do not follow the above
 submission instructions.
 The proceedings will be published by Springer in their Lecture Notes in
 Computer Science series, and will be available at the conference. At least
 one author of each accepted paper should register and give presentation at
 the conference.
 The URL for online submission is available @
 Important Dates
 Submission Due: 2 Dec. 2013
 Notification to Authors:  3 Feb. 2014
 Camera-ready Copy Due: 28 February 2014
 Conference dates: 12-14 May 2014
 Conference Organization
 General Chairs
 Robert Deng (Singapore Management Univ., Singapore)
 Li Xu (Fujian Normal University, China)
 Program Chairs
 Xinyi Huang (Fujian Normal University, China)
 Jianying Zhou (Inst. for Infocomm Research, Singapore)
 Publication Chair
 Qiu Ying (Inst. for Infocomm Research, Singapore)
 Publicity Chairs
 Cheng-Kang Chu (Huawei, Singapore)
 Yu Wang (Deakin University, Australia)
 Program Committee
 Cristina Alcaraz (University Malaga, Spain)
 Basel Alomair (KACST, Saudi Arabia)
 Man Ho Au (University of Wollongong, Australia)
 Joonsang Baek (KUSTAR, UAE)
 David Chadwick (University of Kent, UK)
 Xiaofeng Chen (Xi'dian University, China)
 Songqing Chen (George Mason University, USA)
 Chen-Mou Cheng (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
 Sherman S. M. Chow (Chinese Univ. of Hong Kong, HK)
 Cheng-Kang Chu (I2R, Singapore)
 Mauro Conti (University of Padua, Italy)
 Xuhua Ding (SMU, Singapore)
 Yong Ding (Guilin Univ. of Electronic Technology, China)
 Josep Ferrer-Gomila (Univ. de les Illes Balears, Spain)
 Sara Foresti (Universita` degli Studi di Milano, Italy)
 Jordi Forne (Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya, Spain)
 Dieter Gollmann (Hamburg Univ. of Tech., Germany)
 Stefanos Gritzalis (University of the Aegean, Greece )
 Dawu Gu (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)
 Fuchun Guo (University of Wollongong, Australia)
 Jinguang Han (Nanjing Univ. of Finance & Economics)
 Qiong Huang (South China Agricultural Univ., China)
 Sokratis Katsikas (University of Piraeus, Greece)
 Przemyslaw Kubiak (Wroclaw Univ. of Tech., Poland)
 Miroslaw Kutylowski (Wroclaw Univ. of Tech., Poland)
 Junzuo Lai (Jinan University, China)
 Hao Lei (Huawei, China)
 Albert Levi (Sabanci University, Turkey)
 Jiguo Li (Hohai University, China)
 Jin Li (Guangzhou University, China)
 Jinming Li (Huawei, China)
 Tieyan Li (Huawei, Singapore)
 Yingjiu Li (Singapore Management University, Singapore)
 Joseph Liu (Institute for Infocomm Research, Singapore )
 Shengli Liu (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)
 Javier Lopez (University of Malaga, Spain)
 Der-Chyuan Lou (Chang Gung University, Taiwan)
 Di Ma (University of Michigan-Dearborn, USA)
 Olivier Markowitch (Univ, Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium)
 Sjouke Mauw (University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg )
 Chris Mitchell (Royal Holloway, Univ. of London, UK)
 Eiji Okamoto (University of Tsukuba, Japan)
 Rolf Oppliger (eSECURITY Technologies, Switzerland)
 Kai Rannenberg (Goethe University, Germany)
 Kouichi Sakurai (Kyushu University, Japan)
 Gokay Saldamli (Samsung, USA )
 Chunhua Su (JAIST, Japan)
 Hung-Min Sun (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan)
 Shaohua Tang (South China Univ. of Technology, China)
 Tsuyoshi Takagi (Kyushu University, Japan)
 Raylin Tso (National Chengchi University, Taiwan)
 Claire Vishik (Intel, UK)
 Haining Wang (The College of William and Mary, USA)
 Huaxiong Wang (Nanyang Techn. Univ., Singapore)
 Lingyu Wang (Concordia University, Canada)
 Jian Weng (Jinan University, China)
 Duncan S. Wong (City University of Hong Kong, HK)
 Qianhong Wu (Beihang, China)
 Qi Xie (Hangzhou Normal University, China)
 Haixia Xu (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
 Shouhuai Xu (University of Texas at San Antonio, USA)
 Zhi Xu (Palo Alto Networks, USA)
 Guomin Yang (University of Wollongong, Australia)
 Yanjiang Yang (Inst. for Infocomm Research, Singapore)
 Fangguo Zhang (Sun Yat-sen University, China)
 Futai Zhang (Nanjing Normal University, China)
 Lei Zhang (East China Normal University, China)
 Rui Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
 Zhengfeng Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
 Wentao Zhu (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
 Contact Information
 For further information regarding to the conference, please send email to
 ispec2014 at easychair.org or contact the chairs directly.

More information about the FMIndia mailing list