[FM-India] Call for Papers - 18th European Symposium on Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2013)

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Tue Mar 5 05:58:23 IST 2013

 From: Giovanni Livraga <giovanni.livraga at unimi.it>
 To: "fmindia at cmi.ac.in" <fmindia at cmi.ac.in>
 Date: Mon, 04 Mar 2013 23:23:53 +0100
 Subject: Call for Papers - 18th European Symposium on Research in Computer
  Security (ESORICS 2013)
 [Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]
 18th European Symposium on Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2013)
 RHUL, Egham, U.K. -- September 9-11, 2013
 ESORICS (European Symposium on Research in Computer Security) is the 
 premier European research conference in computer security. ESORICS started 
 in 1990 and has been held in several European countries, attracting an 
 international audience from both the academic and industrial communities. 
 ESORICS 2013, the 18th symposium in the series, will be held in the UK at 
 Royal Holloway, University of London.
 Papers offering novel research contributions in all aspects of computer 
 security are solicited for submission to ESORICS 2013. The primary focus 
 is on original, high quality, unpublished research, but submissions 
 describing implementation experiences and industrial research and 
 development are also encouraged. All topics related to security, 
 privacy and trust in computer systems and networks are of interest and 
 in scope. Papers on applications of cryptography to topics in the scope of 
 the conference are welcome, but papers on theoretical cryptography must 
 be explicit about the relevance of the theory to the security of computer 
 systems and networks.
 For the first time at ESORICS, there will be awards for outstanding paper 
 and outstanding student paper. A student paper is defined to be one in which 
 at least one of the authors is a student who does not have a PhD at the time 
 of submission. To be considered for the student paper award, the paper must 
 be accompanied by a cover letter signed by all co-authors explicitly attesting 
 to the central role and contributions of the student(s), and the paper must be 
 presented by the student at ESORICS 2013. The cover letter should be in pdf 
 format and uploaded at the same time as the paper.
 Paper Submission
 Authors must adhere to the following guidelines.
 * Submissions must not be anonymised.
 * Submitted papers must not substantially overlap with papers that have been 
   (a) published in a journal or the proceedings of another conference 
   (b) submitted to a journal or (c) submitted to another conference with 
 * Submitted papers must adhere to the LNCS template and should be at most 16 
   pages in this format, excluding the bibliography and well-marked appendices. 
   Submitted papers must be no longer than 20 pages.
 * Committee members are not required to read the appendices, so the paper 
   should be intelligible without them.
 * Submissions must be written in English and must be in pdf format.
 * Papers must be submitted via the EasyChair conference system at 
 Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration 
 of their merits.
 Accepted papers will be published by Springer in the LNCS series.  Note that
 authors of accepted papers must guarantee that one of the authors will register 
 and present the paper at the conference.
 Important Dates
 * Paper submission due: 31 March 2013 (23:59 American Samoa time)
 * Notification to authors: 10 June 2013
 * Camera-ready copy due: 21 June 2013
 * Conference: 9-11 September 2013
 Program Committee
 Gail-Joon Ahn, Arizona State University
 Massimiliano Albanese, George Mason University
 Claudio Agostino Ardagna, Universita' degli Studi di Milano
 Alessandro Armando, University of Genova and Fondazione Bruno Kessler 
 David Basin, ETH Zurich
 Kevin Bauer, MIT Lincoln Laboratory
 Lujo Bauer, Carnegie Mellon University
 Konstantin Beznosov, University of British Columbia
 Marina Blanton, University of Notre Dame
 Carlo Blundo, Universita' di Salerno
 Kevin Butler, University of Oregon
 Srdjan Capkun, ETH Zurich
 Liqun Chen, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories
 Marco Cova, University of Birmingham
 Jason Crampton (Co-chair), Royal Holloway, University of London
 FrÈdÈric Cuppens, TELECOM Bretagne
 Sabrina De Capitani Di Vimercati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano
 Roberto Di Pietro, Universita' di Roma Tre
 Claudia Diaz, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
 Josep Domingo-Ferrer, Universitat Rovira i Virgili
 Wenliang Du, Syracuse University
 Riccardo Focardi, Universita' Ca' Foscari, Venezia
 Simon Foley, University College Cork
 Sara Foresti, Universita' degli Studi di Milano
 Cedric Fournet, Microsoft Research
 Keith Frikken, Miami University
 Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology 
 Dimitris Gritzalis, Athens University of Economics and Business
 Gerhard Hancke, Royal Holloway, University of London
 Amir Herzberg, Bar Ilan University
 Michael Huth, Imperial College London
 Sushil Jajodia (Co-chair), George Mason University
 Aaron Johnson, U.S. Naval Research Laboratory
 Jonathan Katz, University of Maryland
 Stefan Katzenbeisser, Technische Universitat Darmstadt
 Engin Kirda, Northeastern University
 Markulf Kohlweiss, Microsoft Research Cambridge
 Steve Kremer, INRIA Nancy - Grand Est
 Miroslaw Kutylowski, Wroclaw University of Technology
 Adam J. Lee, University of Pittsburgh
 Wenke Lee, Georgia Institute of Technology
 Yingjiu Li, Singapore Management University
 Javier Lopez, University of Malaga
 Wenjing Lou, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
 Pratyusa K Manadhata, Hewlett-Packard Laboratories
 Luigi Mancini, Universita' di Roma La Sapienza
 Fabio Martinelli, IIT-CNR
 Sjouke Mauw, University of Luxembourg
 Atsuko Miyaji, Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
 Stefano Paraboschi, Universita' di Bergamo
 Kenneth Paterson, Royal Holloway, University of London
 Dusko Pavlovic, Royal Holloway, University of London
 Gunther Pernul, Universitat Regensburg
 Frank Piessens, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
 Michalis Polychronakis, Columbia University
 Alexander Pretschner, Technische Universitat Munchen
 Kui Ren, State University of New York at Buffalo
 Mark Ryan, University of Birmingham
 Peter Y. A. Ryan, University of Luxembourg
 Andrei Sabelfeld, Chalmers University of Technology
 Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Technische Universitat Darmstadt
 Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary
 Pierangela Samarati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano
 Radu Sion, Stony Brook University
 Einar Snekkenes, Gjovik University College
 Vipin Swarup, The MITRE Corporation
 Roberto Tamassia, Brown University
 Carmela Troncoso, Gradiant
 Yevgeniy Vahlis, AT&T
 Jaideep Vaidya, Rutgers University
 Vijay Varadharajan, Macquarie University
 Venkat Venkatakrishnan, University of Illinois at Chicago
 Luca Vigano', University of Verona
 Michael Waidner, Technische Universitat Darmstadt and Fraunhofer SIT
 Ting Yu, North Carolina State University

More information about the FMIndia mailing list