[FM-India] Deadline extended - 9th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2013)

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Tue Jun 11 08:33:05 IST 2013

 From: Giovanni Livraga <giovanni.livraga at unimi.it>
 Date: Tue, 11 Jun 2013 01:10:42 +0200
 Subject: Deadline extended - 9th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2013)
 [Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]
 *** Deadline extended to June 25, 2013 ***
 9th International Workshop on Security and Trust Management (STM 2013)
 in conjunction with ESORICS 2013
 Egham, U.K. - September 09-13, 2013
 Site: <http://bit.ly/ERCIM-STM13>
 STM (Security and Trust Management) is a working group of ERCIM
 (European Research Consortium in Informatics and Mathematics). STM 2013
 is the ninth workshop in this series and will be held in Egham, UK, in
 conjunction with the 18th European Symposium on Research in Computer
 Security (ESORICS 2013). 
 The workshop seeks submissions from academia, industry, and government
 in all topics related to the management and realization of security,
 trust and privacy in modern system architectures and application
 contexts, such as cloud computing, business process management, smart
 grids and social networks.  This specifically, but non-exhaustively
 - Access and usage control
 - Accountability and audit
 - Anonymity
 - Applied cryptography
 - Authentication
 - Business process security and privacy
 - Complex systems security
 - Data and application security
 - Data protection
 - Data/system integrity
 - Digital rights management
 - Economics of security and privacy
 - E-services
 - Formal methods for security and trust
 - Identity management
 - Legal and ethical issues
 - Networked systems security
 - Operating systems security
 - Privacy
 - Trust assessment and negotiation
 - Trust in mobile code
 - Trust models
 - Trust management policies
 - Trust and reputation systems
 - Trusted platforms
 - Trustworthy systems and user devices
 - Web services security
 - Paper submission: June 25, 2013 [extended]
 - Notification of acceptance: July 16, 2013
 - Camera ready version: August 12, 2013
 Submitted papers must not substantially overlap papers that have been
 published or that are simultaneously submitted to a journal or a
 conference with proceedings. All submissions should be appropriately
 anonymized (i.e., papers should not contain author names or
 affiliations, or obvious citations). Submissions should be at most 16
 pages, including the bibliography and well-marked appendices, and should
 follow the LNCS style. Submissions are to be made to the submission web
 site <https://www.easychair.org/account/signin.cgi?conf=stm2013>. Only
 pdf files will be accepted. Submissions not meeting these guidelines
 risk rejection without consideration of their merits. Papers must be
 received by the aforementioned deadlines. Authors of
 accepted papers must guarantee that their papers will be presented at
 the workshop. Pre-proceedings will be made available at the workshop. As
 for previous STM events, post-proceedings will be published by Springer
 in the Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS) series.
 Rafael Accorsi (University of Freiburg, Germany)
 Silvio Ranise (Fundazione Bruno Kessler, Italy)
 Giovanni Livraga (Universita' degli Studi di Milano, Italy)
 Benjamin Aziz, University of Portsmouth
 Liqun Chen, Hewlett Packard Labs, U.K.
 Mauro Conti, University of Padua
 Jorge Cuellar, Siemens, Germany
 Frédéric Cuppens, TELECOM Bretagne
 Nora Cuppens-Boulahia, Telecom Bretagne
 Roberto Di Pietro, Università di Roma Tre, Italy
 Wenliang Du, Syracuse University
 Isao Echizen, National Institute of Informatics
 Carmen Fernández-Gago, University of Malaga
 Sara Foresti, Universita` degli Studi di Milano
 Joaquin Garcia-Alfaro, Telecom SudParis
 Xinyi Huang, Fujian Normal University, China
 Meiko Jensen, Independent Centre for Privacy and Data Protection Schleswig-Holstein
 Jan Jürjens, TU Dortmund & Fraunhofer ISST
 Dimitris Karagiannis, University of Vienna
 Florian Kerschbaum, SAP Research
 Doğan Kesdoğan, Universität Regensburg
 Felix Klaedtke, ETH Zurich
 Adam J. Lee, University of Pittsburgh
 Giovanni Livraga, Università degli Studi di Milano
 Javier Lopez, University of Malaga
 Fabio Martinelli, IIT-CNR
 Raimundas Matulevicius, University of Tartu
 Catherine Meadows, NRL
 Charles Morisset, Newcastle University
 Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University, USA
 Pierangela Samarati, Universita` degli Studi di Milano
 George Spanoudakis, City University London, U.K.
 Mark Strembeck, Vienna University of Economics and BA, Institute of Information Systems, New Media Lab
 Willy Susilo, University of Wollongong, Australia
 Mahesh Tripunitara, The University of Waterloo
 Michael Waidner, Fraunhofer SIT
 Nicola Zannone, Eindhoven University of Technology

More information about the FMIndia mailing list