[FM-India] CFP: EuroMPI/Asia 2014. The 21st European MPI Users' Group Meeting. Kyoto, Japan. 9th - 12th September, 2014

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Sat Dec 28 09:33:44 IST 2013

 From: Javier Garcia Blas <fjblas at arcos.inf.uc3m.es>
 To: fmindia at cmi.ac.in
 Date: Fri, 27 Dec 2013 11:55:39 +0100
 Subject: CFP: EuroMPI/Asia 2014. The 21st European MPI Users' Group Meeting. Kyoto, Japan. 9th - 12th September, 2014
 Reply-To: Javier Garcia Blas <fjblas at arcos.inf.uc3m.es>
 Dear Sir or Madam,
 (We apologize if you receive multiple copies of this message)
  *  EuroMPI/ASIA 2014 Call for Papers          *
  *  The 21st European MPI Users' Group Meeting *
  *     Kyoto, Japan                            *
  *     9th - 12th September, 2014              *
  *  www.eurompi2014.org                        *
  - in-cooperation status with ACM and SIGHPC
 EuroMPI is the preeminent meeting for users, developers and
 researchers to interact and discuss new developments and applications
 of message-passing parallel computing, in particular in and related to
 the Message Passing Interface (MPI). The annual meeting has a long,
 rich tradition, and has been held in European countries.  In the 21st
 EuroMPI, the conference venue is at Kyoto, Japan, outside of Europe.
  Following past meetings, EuroMPI/ASIA 2014 will continue to focus
 on not just MPI, but also extensions or alternative interfaces for
 high-performance homogeneous/heterogeneous/hybrid systems, benchmarks,
 tools, parallel I/O, fault tolerance, and parallel applications using
 MPI and other interfaces.  Through the presentation of contributed
 papers, poster presentations and invited talks, attendees will have
 the opportunity to share ideas and experiences to contribute to the
 improvement and furthering of message-passing and related parallel
 programming paradigms.
 In addition to the main conference's technical program, one-day or
 half-day workshops will be held. The Call for Workshops is announced
 separately and also shown in the conference page.
 Topics of interest for the meeting include, but are not limited to:
 - MPI implementation issues and improvements towards exascale computing,
  such as manycores, GPGPU, and heterogeneous architectures.
 - Extensions to and shortcomings of MPI.
 - Hybrid and heterogeneous programming with MPI and other interfaces.
 - Interaction between message-passing software and hardware, in particular new high performance architectures.
 - MPI support for data-intensive parallel applications.
 - New MPI-IO mechanisms and I/O stack optimizations.
 - Fault tolerance in message-passing implementations and systems.
 - Performance evaluation for MPI and MPI based applications.
 - Automatic performance tuning of MPI applications and implementations.
 - Verification of message passing applications and protocols.
 - Applications using message-passing, in particular in Computational Science and Scientific Computing.
 - Parallel algorithms in the message-passing paradigm.
 - Workshop proposals due: January 30, 2014
 - Workshop notification: February 14, 2014
 - Submission of full papers and poster abstracts: April 25th, 2014
 - Author notification: May 30th, 2014
 - Camera Ready papers due: June 20th, 2014
 - Tutorials: September 9th, 2014
 - Conference: September 10th-12th, 2014
 Contributors are invited to submit a full paper as a PDF document not
 exceeding 6 pages in English. The title page should contain an
 abstract of at most 100 words and five specific, topical keywords. The
 paper must be formatted according to double-column ACM ICPS
 proceedings style. The usage of LaTeX for preparation of the
 contribution as well as the submission in camera ready format is
 strongly recommended. Style files can be found at
 New work that is not yet mature for a full paper are invited for the
 poster session. Contributions to the poster session should be
 submitted in the form of a two page abstract.
 All contributions will be fully peer reviewed by the program
 committee. For submission, see
 The best papers of the workshop will be considered for inclusion in a
 special issue of International Journal of High Performance Computing
 Applications (IJHPCA).
 General chair:
 Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee
 Program co-chairs:
 Yutaka Ishikawa, The University of Tokyo
 Atsushi Hori, Riken AICS
 Workshop chair:
 Yuichi Tsujita, Riken AICS
 Program Committee:
 Ahmad Afsahi, Queen's University
 Pavan Balaji, Argonne National Laboratory
 Siegfried Benkner, University of Vienna
 Gil Bloch, Mellanox Technologies
 George Bosilca, Innovative Computing Laboratory - University of Tennessee
 Ron Brightwell, Sandia National Laboratories
 Franck Cappello, INRIA and University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
 Jesus Carretero, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
 Yiannis Cotronis, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
 Anthony Danalis, University of Tennessee
 Jack Dongarra, University of Tennessee
 Bronis de Supinski, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
 David E. Singh, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
 Christian Engelmann, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
 Javier Fernandez, University Carlos III of Madrid
 Edgar Gabriel, University of Houston
 Javier Garcia Blas, Carlos III University
 Balazs Gerofi, The University Of Tokyo
 Brice Goglin, INRIA
 David Goodell, Cisco
 Ganesh Gopalakrishnan, University of Utah
 Richard Graham, Mellanox Technologies
 William Gropp, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
 Thomas Herault, University of Tennessee
 Daniel Higuero, Carlos III University
 Torsten Hoefler, ETH Zurich
 Atsushi Hori, RIKEN AICS
 Akihiro Inokuchi, Kwansei Gakuin University
 Florin Isaila, University Carlos III of Madrid
 Yutaka Ishikawa, The University of Tokyo
 Emmanuel Jeannot, Inria
 Rainer Keller, HFT Stuttgart
 Dries Kimpe, Argonne National Laboratory
 Julian Kunkel, Universitat Hamburg
 Alexey Lastovetsky, University College Dublin
 Laurent Lefevre, INRIA
 Dong Li, Oak Ridge National Lab
 Thomas Ludwig, University of Hamburg
 Ewing Lusk, Argonne National Laboratory
 Teng Ma, NetApp
 Guillaume Mercier, ENSEIRB/INRIA
 Bernd Mohr, Juelich Supercomputing Center
 Julian Morillo, BSC
 Matthias Mueller, RWTH Aachen University
 Kengo Nakajima, The University of Tokyo
 Maria S. Perez, Universidad Politecnica de Madrid
 Rolf Rabenseifner, HLRS, University of Stuttgart
 Rolf Riesen, IBM
 Luis Miguel Sanchez, Universidad Carlos III de Madrid
 Mitsuhisa Sato, University of Tsukuba
 Anna Sikora, DACSO - UAB
 Jeff Squyres, Cisco
 Shinji Sumimoto, Fujitsu Laboratories
 Frederic Suter, CC IN2P3 / CNRS
 Masamichi Takagi, NEC
 Domenico Talia, University of Calabria
 Rajeev Thakur, Argonne National Laboratory
 Vinod Tipparaju, AMD
 Jesper Larsson Traff, Vienna University of Technology
 Denis Trystram, Grenoble university
 Yuichi Tsujita, RIKEN AICS
 Keith Underwood, Intel
 Alan Wagner, University of British Columbia
 Roman Wyrzykowski, Czestochowa University of Technology
 Xin Yuan, Florida State University

More information about the FMIndia mailing list