[FM-India] FSTTCS 2013, CFP

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Sat Apr 27 14:05:42 IST 2013

                          Call for Papers
33rd IARCS Annual Conference on Foundations of Software Technology and 
Theoretical Computer Science (FSTTCS) December  12-14, 2013 Guwahati, 

Authors are invited to submit papers presenting original and unpublished
research in any area of Theoretical Computer Science or Foundational 
aspects of Software Technology. Representative areas include, but are not 
limited to:

* Algorithms and data structures, including randomized, approximations, 
  distributed, geometric, online, streaming, fixed-parameter and 
  graph algorithms

* Computational complexity, including circuits, communication, proof and 
  structural complexity, pseudorandomness, PCPs and inapproximability

* Combinatorial optimization, game theory and mechanism design, quantum 
  computing, computational biology, cryptography and security

* Automata and formal languages

* Concurrent, timed and hybrid systems

* Logic in computer science, including finite model theory, modal and 
  temporal logics, specification, verification, and synthesis

* Programming languages, including semantics, types, program analysis 
  and correctness

Important Dates
Abstract submission deadline:  July 8, 2013 
Paper Submission deadline:     July 15, 2013 
Notification to authors:       September 16, 2013
Final version due:             October 14, 2013 
Conference:                    December 12-14, 2013
Workshops:                     December 10-11, 2013

Program Committee
Manindra Agrawal (IIT Kanpur) 
Arnab Bhattacharyya (DIMACS,Rutgers and IISc, Bangalore) 
Elisa Celis (Xerox Research Centre India) 
Anupam Gupta (CMU) 
Prahladh Harsha (TIFR, Mumbai) 
Swastik Kopparty (Rutgers) 
Meena Mahajan (IMSc, Chennai) 
Raghu Meka (IAS, Princeton and DIMACS, Rutgers) 
Yogish Sabharwal (IBM Research India) 
C. Seshadhri (Sandia National Lab, CA) 
Ola Svensson (EPFL) 
Madhur Tulsiani (TTI, Chicago) 
Laszlo Vegh (London School of Economics) 
Thomas Vidick (MIT) 
David Williamson (Cornell) 
Nisheeth Vishnoi (Microsoft Research India, Co-Chair) 

Mohamed Faouzi Atig (Uppsala, Sweden) 
Roberto Bruni (Pisa, Italy) 
Arnaud Carayol (Institut Gaspard-Monge, France) 
Anuj Dawar (Cambridge, UK) 
Laurent Doyen (ENS Cachan) 
Deepak D'Souza (IISc, Bangalore) 
Deepak Garg (Max Planck, Germany) 
Dan Ghica (Birmingham, UK) 
Hugo Gimbert (LaBRI) 
Ugo Dal Lago (Bologna, Italy) 
Ranko Lazic (Warwick, UK) 
Gopalan Nadathur (Minnesota, USA) 
K. Narayan Kumar (CMI, Chennai) 
R. Ramanujam (IMSc, Chennai) 
Szymon Torunczyk (Warsaw, Poland) 
Anil Seth (IIT Kanpur, Co-Chair) 

Submissions will be in electronic form via the EasyChair site 
(www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=fsttcs2013) and are restricted to 
12 pdf pages using the LIPIcs LaTeX style file 
(see drops.dagstuhl.de/styles/lipics/lipics-authors.tgz). 
Proofs omitted due to space constraints must be put into an appendix 
to be read by the PC members/reviewers at their discretion. Accepted 
papers will be published as the proceedings of the conference in the 
Leibniz International Proceedings in Informatics (LIPIcs) 
(see www.dagstuhl.de/en/publications/lipics) as a free, open, electronic 
archive with access to all. Authors will retain full rights over their 
work. Concurrent submission to other conferences or journals is not 

For an accepted paper to be included in the proceedings, one of the 
authors must commit to presenting the paper at the conference.

Poster Session for Ph.D. Students
There will be a poster session for doctoral students. There will be a 
separate evaluation process for this and the deadline for submission is 
Sept. 23, 2013 and notification by Oct. 14, 2013. These will not be 
included in the proceedings. Details to be posted on the conference 

Conference Website: http://www.fsttcs.org/


More information about the FMIndia mailing list