[FM-India] IMPECS workshop on Program Analysis

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Mon Jul 30 13:37:11 IST 2012

The Computer Science and Automation Department, IISc, will host an
IMPECS-sponsored workshop on Program Analysis, during September 17-20,
2012.  The purpose of the workshop is to bring together researchers
and students from Germany and India who are actively working in the
area of Program Analysis and its applications.  The topics of the
workshop include applications of program analysis such as in
verification, model checking, worst case execution time estimation,
debugging, and parallelization.

Some of the confirmed speakers at the workshop include:

    * Supratik Chakraborty (IIT Bombay)
    * Bernd Finkbeiner (University of Saarland, Saarbreucken)
    * Aditya Kanade (IISc, Bangalore)
    * Uday Khedker (IIT Bombay)
    * Rupak Mazumdar (MPI-SWS, Kaiserslautern)
    * K Narayan Kumar (Chennai Mathematical Institute)
    * Aditya Nori (Microsoft Research, Bangalore)
    * Ruzica Piskac (MPI-SWS, Kaiserslautern)
    * Andreas Podelski (University of Freiburg, Freiburg)
    * K V Raghavan (IISc, Bangalore)
    * Jan Reineke (University of Saarland, Saarbreucken)
    * Andrey Rybalchenko (Technical University of Munich)
    * Helmut Seidl (Technical University of Munich)
    * Nishant Sinha (IBM Research, Bangalore)
    * R Venkatesh (TRDDC, Pune)
    * Andreas Zeller (University of Saarland, Saarbreucken)

Students and researchers from academia and industry interested in
participating in the workshop may apply on the application page at the
workshop website


The deadline for receiving applications is *10th August 2012*. Accepted
applications will be notified soon after this deadline.

There are no fees for attending the workshop. In addition, limited
accommodation on campus and support for travel (by train) is available
to academic participants within India.


Y.N. Srikant (srikant at csa.iisc.ernet.in) and
Deepak D'Souza (deepakd at csa.iisc.ernet.in),
Department of Computer Science and Automation,
Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

More information about the FMIndia mailing list