[FM-India] ICTAC 2012 - early registration expires today

Abhik Roychoudhury abhik at comp.nus.edu.sg
Fri Aug 31 08:05:02 IST 2012

Kindly forward to anybody who may be interested.





9th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing

(ICTAC) 2012

24--27 September 2012, Bangalore, India



ICTAC 2012 will be the 9th version of the International Colloquium on
Theoretical Aspects of Computing, a series founded by the International
Institute for Software Technology of the United Nations University

ICTAC 2012 will bring together researchers from academia and industry who
are working on challenges in theoretical aspects of computing, including
using of theory for devising and developing systems. The conference will
also act as a forum for interaction and cooperation in education and
research between participants and their institutions, from developing and
industrial countries, as in the mandate of the United Nations University.


Plans for events as a part of ICTAC 2012 include a school on Software
Engineering, involving extensive participation from students and researchers
from academia and industry, tutorials and workshops, along with invited and
research paper presentations.


ICTAC 2012 will feature an Industry Day, a special feature being introduced
to the ICTAC colloquium for the first time.  One of the days of the
conference has been marked as Industry Day.





Registration for ICTAC 2012 is now open. Please visit
http://www.iiitb.ac.in/ictac/registration.html To take advantage of early
registration, kindly register on or before August 31, 2012.





ICTAC 2012 will feature three invited talks. These are by 


Luke Ong (University of Oxford) - Day 1 


Gernot Heiser (UNSW and NICTA Australia) - Day 2 


G. Ramalingam (MSR India) - Day 3





Monday September 24 :  School on Software Engineering Tuesday September 25 -

1 of Main Conference Wednesday September 26 - Day 2 of conference [Industry

Thursday September 27 - Day 3 of conference Conference program appears at 



Details about School on Software Engineering appears at 





Conference Committees


Program Chair:

Abhik Roychoudhury, National University of Singapore


General Chair:

Meenakshi D'Souza, IIIT Bangalore


Industry Day Chairs:

Satish Chandra, IBM Research

Sriram Rajamani, Microsoft Research India


Organizing Committee:

Meenakshi D'Souza, IIIT Bangalore

Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg

Deepak D'Souza, Indian Institute of Science Sumesh Divakaran, Indian

of Science


Publicity Chair:

Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg


Program Committee members:

Ana Cavalcanti, University of York, UK

Supratik Chakraborty, IIT Mumbai, India

Satish Chandra, IBM Watson, USA

Yifeng Chen, Peking University, China

Meenakshi D'Souza, IIIT Bangalore, India Thao Dang, Verimag, France Frank 

deBoer, CWI, Netherlands Xinyu Feng, USTC, China John Fitzgerald, University

Newcastle, UK Susanne Graf, Verimag, France Lindsay Groves, Victoria

New Zealand Zhenjiang Hu, NII, Japan Lei Ju, Shandong University, China

Kim, KAIST, Korea Daniel Kroening, Oxford University, UK Kim G. Larsen,

University, Denmark Martin Leucker, TU Munich, Germany Zhiming Liu,

Macau, SAR, China Kamal Lodaya, Inst. Of Mathematical Sciences, India

McIver Macquarie University, Australia Madhavan Mukund, Chennai Mathematical

Institute, India Kedar Namjoshi, Bell Labs, USA Jun Pang, University of 

Luxemborg Sanjiva Prasad, IIT Delhi, India Geguang Pu, ECNU, China Zongyan

Peking University, China Anders P. Ravn, Aalborg University, Denmark Abhik 

Roychoudhury, National University of Singapore, Singapore (Chair)

Saha, IBM Research, India Augusto Sampaio, UFPE, Brazil Bikram Sengupta, IBM

Research, India R.K. Shyamasundar, TIFR, India Sofiene Tahar, Concordia 

University, Canada Kapil Vaswani, Microsoft Research, India Wang Yi, Uppsala

University, Sweden Naijun Zhan, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China Jianjun

Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China


More information about the FMIndia mailing list