[FM-India] ICTAC 2012 Call for participation

Abhik Roychoudhury abhik at comp.nus.edu.sg
Wed Aug 8 07:06:45 IST 2012



Apologies, in case you receive multiple copies of this Call for

Kindly forward to anybody who may be interested.








9th International Colloquium on Theoretical Aspects of Computing (ICTAC)


24--27 September 2012, Bangalore, India






ICTAC 2012 will be the 9th version of the International Colloquium on
Theoretical Aspects of Computing, 

a series founded by the International Institute for Software Technology of
the United Nations University (UNU-IIST). 

ICTAC 2012 will bring together researchers from academia and industry who
are working on challenges in theoretical 

aspects of computing, including using of theory for devising and developing
systems. The conference will also act 

as a forum for interaction and cooperation in education and research between
participants and their institutions, 

from developing and industrial countries, as in the mandate of the United
Nations University.


Plans for events as a part of ICTAC 2012 include a school on Software
Engineering, involving extensive participation

from students and researchers from academia and industry, tutorials and
workshops, along with invited and research

paper presentations.


ICTAC 2012 will feature an Industry Day, a special feature being introduced
to the ICTAC colloquium for the first time.

One of the days of the conference has been marked as Industry Day.





Registration for ICTAC 2012 is now open. Please visit

To take advantage of early registration, kindly register before August 24,







ICTAC 2012 will feature three invited talks. These are by


Luke Ong (University of Oxford)  - Day 1


Gernot Heiser (UNSW and NICTA Australia) - Day 2


G. Ramalingam (MSR India)  - Day 3






Monday September 24 :  School on Software Engineering


Tuesday September 25 - Day 1 of Main Conference 


Wednesday September 26 - Day 2 of conference [Industry Day]


Thursday September 27 - Day 3 of conference


Conference program appears at http://www.iiitb.ac.in/ictac/program


Details about School on Software Engineering appears at 






Conference Committees


Program Chair:  

Abhik Roychoudhury, National University of Singapore


General Chair:

Meenakshi D'Souza, IIIT Bangalore


Industry Day Chairs:  

Satish Chandra, IBM Research

Sriram Rajamani, Microsoft Research India


Organizing Committee:

Meenakshi D'Souza, IIIT Bangalore 

Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg

Deepak D'Souza, Indian Institute of Science

Sumesh Divakaran, Indian Institute of Science


Publicity Chair:

Jun Pang, University of Luxembourg



Program Committee members:


Ana Cavalcanti, University of York, UK

Supratik Chakraborty, IIT Mumbai, India

Satish Chandra, IBM Watson, USA

Yifeng Chen, Peking University, China

Meenakshi D'Souza, IIIT Bangalore, India

Thao Dang, Verimag, France

Frank deBoer, CWI, Netherlands

Xinyu Feng, USTC, China

John Fitzgerald, University of Newcastle, UK

Susanne Graf, Verimag, France

Lindsay Groves, Victoria University, New Zealand

Zhenjiang Hu, NII, Japan

Lei Ju, Shandong University, China

Moonzoo Kim, KAIST, Korea

Daniel Kroening, Oxford University, UK

Kim G. Larsen, Aalborg University, Denmark

Martin Leucker, TU Munich, Germany

Zhiming Liu, UNU-IIST, Macau, SAR, China

Kamal Lodaya, Inst. Of Mathematical Sciences, India

Annabelle McIver Macquarie University, Australia

Madhavan Mukund, Chennai Mathematical Institute, India

Kedar Namjoshi, Bell Labs, USA

Jun Pang, University of Luxemborg

Sanjiva Prasad, IIT Delhi, India

Geguang Pu, ECNU, China

Zongyan Qiu, Peking University, China

Anders P. Ravn, Aalborg University, Denmark

Abhik Roychoudhury, National University of Singapore,  Singapore (Chair)

Diptikalyan Saha, IBM Research, India

Augusto Sampaio, UFPE, Brazil

Bikram Sengupta, IBM Research, India

R.K. Shyamasundar, TIFR, India

Sofiene Tahar, Concordia University, Canada

Kapil Vaswani, Microsoft Research, India

Wang Yi, Uppsala University, Sweden

Naijun Zhan, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Jianjun Zhao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China



More information about the FMIndia mailing list