[FM-India] International Conference on Distributed Computing and Networking

Madhavan Mukund madhavan at cmi.ac.in
Fri Apr 13 16:52:04 IST 2012

Posting on behalf of Prof R K Shyamasundar, TIFR.

Professor R.K. Shyamasundar, FIEEE, FACM
Senior Professor
Faculty of Technology & Computer Science
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Mumbai 400 005, India

International Conference on Distributed Computing and Networking 

ICDCN is a premier international conferencededicated to addressing advances in Distributed Computing and CommunicationNetworks. Over the years, ICDCN has become a leading forum for disseminatingthe latest research results in these fields. As in the past, ICDCN 2013 will beorganized in two tracks: Distributed Computing and Networking,and will comprise a highly selective technical program consisting of refereedconcise papers, panel discussions as well as focused workshops on emergingtopics. Papers describing original research work and practicalexperiences/experimental results are solicited on topics including, but notlimited to:

I. Distributed Computing Track

Distributed  algorithms & concurrent data structures: design, analysis, and complexity

Distributed  operating systems

Distributed  database systems

Embedded  distributed systems

Experiments and  performance evaluation of distributed systems

Fault-tolerance,  reliability, and availability

Multiprocessor  & multi-core architectures & algorithms

Self-organization,  self-stabilization, & autonomic computing

High performance  computing, grid computing, & cloud computing

Security,  cryptography, & game theory in distributed systems

II. Networking Track

Integration ofheterogeneous wireless & wired networks

Internetworkingprotocols & Internet applications

Mobile andpervasive computing, context-aware distributed systems

Next generation& converged network architectures

Overlay &peer-to-peer networks and services

Home Networking& Services

Resource management& quality of service

Network security& privacy

Energy-EfficientNetworking & Smart Grids

Sensor, PAN &ad-hoc networks

Traffic engineering,pricing, network management

Submission Instructions:

Submitted papers must not exceed 15 LNCS pages. Thepage limit includes title, abstract, figures and references. Additional detailsmay be included in a clearly-marked appendix that will be read at thediscretion of the program committee.

All papers must use at least 10-point Times Romanfont and be formatted
as per the "LNCS style". Submissions deviating from theseguidelines
will not be reviewed. Accepted submissions will be published
bySpringer in the LNCS series. More details about LNCS formatting
styles areavailable at: LNCS-Web.

Some papers not accepted as regular papers maybeaccepted as "Concise papers" with 5 LNCS pages in the proceedingswhile full papers will be allowed 15 LNCS pages.

At least one author of each accepted paper mustregister for the conference and present the paper. Papers should be submittedvia the EasyChair submission management System at:https://www.easychair.org/account/signin.cgi?conf=icdcn2013.Selected papers from the Distributed Computing Track will be published in aspecial issue of Theoretical Computer Science (TCS). Selected papers from theNetworking Track will be published in a special issue of the Elsevier Pervasive& Mobile Computing (PMC) journal.

Important Dates

Submission Deadline : July 15, 2012

Notification : September 15, 2012

Camera-Ready : October 13, 2012

Details: www.icdcn.org

General Chair
R.K. Shyamasundar, TIFR
TPC Co-Chairs

Distributed Computing Track

    Michel Raynal, IRISA
    Davide Frey, INRIA


Networking Track

    Saswati Sarkar, UPenn
    Prasun Sinha, Ohio State 

Workshop Chairs
Prof. R.K. Ghosh, IIT Kanpur
Dr. Mohan J Kumar, UTA
Dr. Maitreya Natu, TRDDC Pune
Tutorial Co-Chairs 
N V Krishna
Doctoral Forum Chairs
Dr. Santonu Sarkar, Infosys
Publicity Co-Chairs
Dr. Santonu Sarkar, Infosys
Prof. Yong Cui, Tsinghua Univ., Beijing
Prof. Mario Di Francesco, UTA
Prof. Nirmalya Roy, WSU
Industry Liaison
Anirban Basu
Organizing Committee
SC Co-Chairs
Sajal K. Das, Univ. of Texas at Arlington, USA
Sukumar Ghosh, Univ. of Iowa, USA
Ravikumar J Naik, TIFR
Conf. Secretary
John Barretto, TIFR

Distributed Computing Track

PC Co-Chairs :
Michel Raynal, IRISA, Universite de Rennes 1, Rennes, France
Davide Frey, INRIA, Rennes, France
Vice Chair for the Special Journal Issue:
Frank  Petit, LIP6, Paris, France 
PC Members :
Yehuda Afek, University of Tel-Aviv, Israel
Mustaque Ahamad, Georgia Tech,
Anish Arora, Ohio State University
Roberto Baldoni, University of Rome La Sapienza, Italy
Jiannong Cao, Polytechnic University of Hong Kong
Gregory Chockler,  IBM, Haifa, Israel
Ajoy K.  Datta, University of Las Vegas
Xavier Defago, JAIST, Kanazawa, Japan
Shlomi Dolev, Ben Gourion University, Israel
Panagiota  Fatourou, University of Crete, Greece
Hugues Fauconnier, LIAFA, Université de Paris 7
Christof Fetzer, Dresden University of Technology, Germany
Vijay K. Garg, University of Texas at Austin
Chryssis Georgiou, University of Cypruss
Prasad Jayanti, Dartmouth College (NH, USA)
Petr Kutnetsov, Technical University, Berlin, Germany
Ajay Kshemkalyani, University of Chicago 
Toshimitsu Masuzawa, University of Osaka, Japan
Yoram Moses, The Technion, Haifa, Israel
Gilles Muller, INRIA/LIP6, Paris
Paritosh K. Pandya, TIFR, Mumbai, India
Sergio Rajsbaum, UNAM, Mexico
R. Ramanujam, IMSc, Chennai, India
Matthieu Roy, LAAS-CNRS, Toulouse, France
Alex A. Shvartsman, University of Connecticut and MIT
Ulrich Schmidt, Unniversity of Vienna (Austria)
Gadi Taubenfeld, Interdisciplinary Center, Herzliya, Israel
Paulo Verissimo, University of Lisbon, Portugal
Krishnamurthy Vidyasankar, University of Newfoundland, Canada

Networking Track

PC Co-Chairs :
Saswati Sarkar, UPenn
Prasun Sinha, Ohio State

Special Journal Issue :
Selected papers in the networking track will be considered for Special Journal Issue in the Elsevier's Pervasive and Mobile Computing Journal

PC Members :
Arup Acharya, IBM TJ Watson Research Center, USA
Prithwish Basu, BBN Technologies, USA
Vartika Bhandari, Google, New York , USA
Subir Biswas, Michigan State University, USA
Munchoon Chan, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Prasanna Chaporkar, Indian Institute of technology, Mumbai, India
Samir Das, Stony Brook University, USA
Niloy Ganguli, IIT Kharagpur, India
Tara Javidi, University of California, San Diego, USA
Sanjay Jha, University of New South Wales, Australia
George Kesidis, National Science Foundation and Pennsylvania State University, USA
Hwangnam Kim, Korea University, Korea
Kyu-Han Kim, HP Labs Palo Alto, USA
Young-Bae Ko, Ajou University, Korea
Anurag Kumar, Indian Institute of Science, India
Joy Kuri, Indian Institute of Science, India
Benyuan Liu, University of Massachusetts Lowell, USA
Sudip Misra, Indian Institute of technology, Kharagpur, India
Thyagarajan Nandagopal, National Science Foundation, USA
Vinod Prabhakaran, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, India
Paolo Santi, IIT CNR, Italy
Arunabha Sen, Arizona State University, USA
Srinivas Shakkotai, Texas A&M, USA
Vinod Sharma, Indian Institute of Science, India
Ness Shroff, Ohio State University, USA
Amarjeet Singh, IIIT Delhi, India
Krishna Sivalingam, IIT Madras, India
R. Srikant, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, USA
Vikram Srinivasan, Bell labs, India
Mani Srivastava, UCLA, USA
Xinbing Wang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Zizhan Zheng, Ohio State University, USA
Paolo Bellavista, University of Bologna, Italy
Tracy Camp, Colorado School of Mines, USA
Tomasso Melodia, University of Buffalo, USA
Sotiris Nikoletseas, CTI, Patras, Greece
Dirk Pesch, Cork Institute of Technology, Ireland
Alexandre Proutiere, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
Cormac J. Sreenan, University College of Cork, Irelan


More information about the FMIndia mailing list