[FM-India] CFP: European Symposium on Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2011)

Claudio Agostino Ardagna (claudio.ardagna) claudio.ardagna at unimi.it
Tue Jan 11 22:50:49 IST 2011

[Apologies if you receive multiple copies of this message]


European Symposium on Research in Computer Security (ESORICS 2011)
September 12-14, 2011, Leuven, Belgium

ESORICS is the annual European research event in Computer Security. The 
Symposium started in 1990 and has been held in several European 
countries, attracting a wide international audience from both the 
academic and industrial communities. Papers offering novel research 
contributions in computer security are solicited for submission to the 
Symposium. The primary focus is on original, high quality, unpublished 
research and implementation experiences. Submitted papers must not 
substantially overlap with papers that have been published or that are 
simultaneously submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. 
We encourage submissions of papers discussing industrial research and 

Suggested topics include but are not restricted to: 

* Access Control
* Accountability
* Ad hoc Networks
* Anonymity
* Applied Cryptography
* Attacks and Viral Software
* Authentication and Delegation
* Biometrics
* Database Security
* Digital Content Protection
* Distributed Systems Security
* Electronic Payments
* Embedded Systems Security
* Inference Control
* Information Hiding
* Identity Management
* Information Flow Control
* Integrity
* Intrusion Detection
* Formal Security Methods
* Language-Based Security
* Network Security
* Phishing and Spam Prevention
* Privacy
* Risk Analysis and Management
* Secure Electronic Voting
* Security Architectures
* Security Economics
* Security and Privacy Policies
* Security for Mobile Code
* Security in Location Services
* Security in Social Networks
* Security Models
* Security Verification
* Software Security
* Steganography
* Systems Security
* Trust Models and Management
* Trustworthy User Devices
* Web Security
* Wireless Security


Submission of papers: March 21, 2011 23:59 PST *FIRM - NO extensions*
Notification to authors: May 20, 2011
Camera-ready copies: June 17, 2011 


The proceedings will be published by Springer in the LNCS Series. All 
submissions should follow the LNCS template from the time they are 
submitted. They should be at most 16 pages (using 11-point font), 
excluding the bibliography and well-marked appendices. Committee members 
are not required to read the appendices, so the paper should be 
intelligible without them. All submissions must be written in English.

Authors must submit their papers by March 21, 2011, using the symposium 
web site and following the requirements stated there.

All accepted papers should be presented at the Symposium; therefore, 
their authors must be prepared to sign a copyright transfer statement. 
At least one author of each accepted paper must register to the 
symposium, by the early date indicated by the organizers, and present 
the paper. 


* Bart Preneel, K.U.Leuven


* Vijay Atluri, Rutgers University
* Claudia Diaz, K.U.Leuven


* Claudio Ardagna, Universita' degli Studi di Milano


* Mikhail Atallah, Purdue University (US)
* Michael Backes, Saarland University and MPI-SWS (D)
* Feng Bao, Institute for Infocomm Research (SG)
* Lujo Bauer, Carnegie Mellon University (US)
* Carlo Blundo, Universita' di Salerno (I)
* Jan Camenisch, IBM Research - Zurich (CH)
* Srdjan Capkun, ETH Zurich (CH)
* Veronique Cortier, LORIA-CNRS (F)
* Jason Crampton, Royal Holloway, University  of London (UK)
* Frederic Cuppens, IT TELECOM Bretagne (F)
* George Danezis, Microsoft Research (UK)
* Sabrina De Capitani di Vimercati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano (I)
* Roger Dingledine, The Tor Project (US)
* Orr Dunkelman, Weizmann Institute (IL)
* Simon Foley, University College Cork (IE)
* Dieter Gollmann, Hamburg University of Technology (D)
* Thorsten Holz, Ruhr-University Bochum (D)
* Sushil Jajodia, George Mason University (US)
* Stefan Katzenbeisser, T.U. Darmstadt (D)
* Angelos Keromytis, Columbia University (US)
* Aggelos Kiayias, University of Athens (GR)
* Michiharu Kudo,  IBM Research - Tokyo (J)
* Klaus Kursawe, University of Nijmegen (NL)
* Adam Lee, University of Pittsburgh (US)
* Ronald Leenes, University of Tilburg / TILT (NL)
* Peng Liu, Pennsylvania State University (US)
* Javier Lopez, University of Malaga (E)
* David Molnar, Microsoft Research (US)
* Steven Murdoch, University of Cambridge (UK)
* Gregory Neven, IBM Research - Zurich (CH)
* Radia Perlman, Intel Corporation (US)
* Indrakshi Ray, Colorado State University (US)
* Ahmad-Reza Sadeghi, Ruhr-University Bochum (D)
* Rei Safavi-Naini, University of Calgary (CA)
* Pierangela Samarati, Universita' degli Studi di Milano (I)
* R. Sekar, Stony Brook University (US)
* Basit Shafiq, Rutgers University (US)
* Vitaly Shmatikov, University of Texas Austin (US)
* Einar Snekkenes, Gjovik University College (NO)
* Paul Syverson, Naval Research Laboratory (US)
* Patrick Traynor, Georgia Institute of Technology (US)
* Carmela Troncoso, K.U.Leuven (BE)
* Jaideep Vaidya, Rutgers University (US)
* Will Winsborough, University of Texas at San Antonio (US)

More information about the FMIndia mailing list